We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Great hotel - location, value everything just top class. Stayed with friends value was excellent cheapest around but nothing about this hotel is cheap (very much 4 star standards). Rooms are modern, clean and cosy, food was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back

Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
Thank TwinkleDust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,783 - 1,789 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2009

Stayed here for a one-night visit during a trip through the west of Ireland ...
Very modern and roomy hotel ... very active at lunch with a pretty good restaurant. And one you get your bearings - its close to everything. With parking, and overflow parking in a garage a block or so away. Parking is tight, so if you had a van, SUV or larger car it's a bit of a struggle.
The rooms itself are really nice - all one wants - nice widescreen TV -- especially with electric ... I had my choices at the desk of standard Irish/British 220 volt 3-pronged ... a North American 110-volt 3-prong outlet ... so all that needed to be charged could be without running out of adapters.
Bathroom was fitted with tiles which must be the Irish equivalent of New York subway tiles - blue and white - nice familiar touch. No bath - but the shower was powerful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5w30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2009

My partner and I stayed here for his birthday back in August. The location was great, even though we didn't really care about that as we just wanted to be in a nice hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room which was really spacious. On top of that, we were given cocktail and meal vouchers which were INCREDIBLE value! Two Cosmopolitans for 8euro is rather amazing! In a nutshell, we're already planning on coming back for our anniversary in November. I think it'll be a regular getaway for us, as it's incredibly good value but beautiful inside and an all round wonderful experience.

The ONLY negative aspect was: the staff who were doing breakfast were EXTREMELY rude. So we didn't bother with breakfast the next night. It seemed to only be the breakfast staff that needed personality transplants. Everyone else was welcoming and helpful.

Also, there was an empty crisp packet behind the chair by the curtains so more attention needs to be paid whilst cleaning.

Will definitely return though, but won't have breakfast!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This was a perfect hotel for a stay in Limerick, whether you are here for one night or 10 nights. The room was large, clean, and well stocked. The hotel was close to major attractions and walking distance to some great pubs, restaurants, and clubs! I was impressed with it's modern decor and American sized rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

The rooms are small but packed with many features. They didnt skimp on anything. The staff are very helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannagomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I only did stay one night, but the room was simple really nicely furnished. Also the hotel had a great Burger Deal for there guests. Very friendly and efficient staff.....will come back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giftwicht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We arrived at hotel after an horrendous journey to Limerick. The reception staff were very friendly and efficient as we were very harrassed. We were upgraded to a suite over looking the river. Enjoyed our stay very much. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
Thank munstermag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,214 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#1 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $109 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing