We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here on our road trip of Ireland. Lovely Hotel if not a little difficult to find! Room was fabulous ultra modern and huge. Very trendy bathroom. Very clean and well looked after. We ate in the restaurant here and although they had a huge party of Americans in at the same time we did not wait for our food. Our meal was very good and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Breakfast buffet style and again very nice. Service in the morning was as good as the evening. I used the Spa which was very nice but the "gym" unfortunately is no more than a broom cupboard - literally! Very nice stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I took our honeymoon in Ireland, and Absolute Hotel was the first place we stayed. The room was super clean, spacious, covered with modern decor, and the staff was so friendly! We also loved that it was within walking distance of all the places we wanted to see. The one and only complaint I have is that our shower drained so slow that you had to stop halfway through bathing to let it drain to prevent an overflow. That was a small problem, though, and we were very pleased with our stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We recently stayed at Absolute Hotel when we arrived in Ireland for our holiday. Coming from the U.S., we arrived in Shannon very early in the morning. We drove to the hotel and the let us park our car so we could walk around Limerick. I felt as if I were entering a spa when we walked into the lovely modern room. After all of our travelling, and touring about Limerick, the relaxing room was a welcomed sight! Breakfast was great and the service was superb. I would definitely stay here again the next time I come to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandemryder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Absolute Hotel's shiny exterior covered over some rather average rooms. The hotel overlooked some very basic details about guest comforts. The beds were average at best. My room was right next to the road and the windows were poor resulting in a noisy room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnachaGM, General Manager at Absolute Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

So first off sorry we let you down. We really try to live up to the great surroundings of the hotel but i can see on this occasion we failed.
I can see your points in your review but if you could give any feedback on the overlooked basic details and comforts then i'll take them on board and change what i can.
I'd also be grateful for any specific feedback on the beds as they are within lifespan and if we ever find an issue with one then we would replace immediately.
One side of the hotel does overlook the road (the other is much quieter and river side). We do have double glazing and if we find any window seal that is gone we address immediately. There is a latch slit that can be open on the window instead of fully opening that lets air in and i have to assume it was open leaving the noise in. If it was not the case I then the double glazing did not do a good enough job.
I am disappointed when we let people down but we try to address the issues raised and move on. i am happy to discuss anything further should you wish. i want to put things right
regards
Donnacha Hurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have to say we were looked after fantastically by the hotel.
They really did go above and beyond for us.
We were a large corporate booking of 100 guests and we were tended to at every beck and call.
Special shout out to Michelle at front desk, an absolute star.
Gorgeous rooms, great brekkie = very happy campers

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanCairnsNualaSheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night at a very reasonable price. It is just a short walk into the city centre though we took a taxi as it was cold and rainy when we stayed. The room was beautiful and extremely comfortable with a nice view of the river. It was also very clean and modern. The only criticism we had was the frosted glass door of the bathroom. While it was in keeping with the style of the room we found it slightly uncomfortable that you could make out the silhouette of the person occupying the bathroom. The staff were fairly pleasant though the bartenders seemed more interested in chatting to each other than serving us. However, they do make some nice cocktails. The staff at breakfast were much more pleasant. Overall, it's a beautiful hotel though maybe the customer care could be tweaked a bit. I would stay here again, however.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a family gathering in the hotel recently that had 28 people for dinner in the restaurant. All the orders were taken promptly and when the food came to table no one had to advise the staff who had what-it was all noted. Food was gorgeous and piping hot. Staff could not do enough for us at all which was great. Of the members of the group feedback on rooms etc was highly positive so I would recommend this hotel completely. They made a family occasion very special. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oclmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,589 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,177 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $103 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing