We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute-ly the BEST overall stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
“Absolute-ly the BEST overall stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had 2 stays there; both consisting of 2 consecutive nights, separated by over a week while we toured the country. This review could easily go on forever as there is so much to gush about for the Absolute Hotel, but I'll just stick to the main points. Every staff member we had any contact with, even in passing, was polite, courteous, helpful, professional and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate, quiet and modern. The food at the Absolute Bar & Grill is some of the best in all of Ireland. The location is convenient; far enough from the city centre to be quiet and close enough to walk where you want to go. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms on 2 different floors, both lake view and both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,229
    485
    95
    18
    21
See reviews for
272
853
62
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this design hotel for one night only. We were surprised by the high standard of every detail in this place. We had the corner room, just next to the elevator hall. We were not disturbed by passing by other guests at all. The room was extremely spacy and cosy at the same time. Beautiful view at the river. Great bathroom with a milk glass (!) door. King size bed very comfy. We had diner, which was very good. Later we walked into the city. We did not like the atmosphere on the streets and decided to return to our room. Breakfast was complete, hot and of a great choice. We recommend this hotel, but we would skip the city of Limerick though.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldRoamersUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Service was excellent. Room was clean, lightsome and beautifully appointed - the essence of modern design. Hotel is located in the heart of medieval Limerick and all the tourist spots are within walking distance, Hotel offers secure parking which we used. We were there for three nights. There was a special offer on dinner and we dined in one evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

After staying in B & B's and inns in quaint towns, it was a nice change of pace to stay in a modern, upbeat hotel. From the moment we approached the front desk, until checkout, the stay exceeded our high expectations. The hotel is contemporary, yet looks retro. (At first we thought it felt like something in an Austin Powers movie (in a good way!). Our room had a delightful view of the river below and the city beyond. The ensuite bath was very modern and very clean. The clever design of the bedroom was noticed by my tech-loving husband. (He loved the lighting and the gadgets!) But the very best part of our stay at the Absolute was the professionalism and kindness of the staff. Upon our arrival, the front desk staff person greeted us in a sincere and very helpful manner. She helped my husband with his notebook recharging debacle. She kept offering solutions and ideas. We never felt like we were inconveniencing her. The restaurant staff was wonderful also. I have some goofy diet restrictions that made this trip to Ireland a bit more dicey than my other trips. But the restaurant staff made sure I had a good breakfast. Thank you all! Stay here - you "absolutely" can't miss!

Room Tip: We stayed in 323. It has a great view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Absolute is a very modern, clean, comfortable hotel. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great--plenty of hot water, good volume, and good pressure. The hotel location makes it easy to walk to good pubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBSpeakeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day break in this beautiful hotel!! What a great experience,from dealing with a lovely receptionist when booking (Ireney) to meeting all the professional,friendly and helpful staff on arrival! Got upgraded to a Suite room on check in,.what a wonderful surprise! And we had booked a 2course meal,which was also upgraded to a 4course! Everybody was great,so friendly and great at their jobs!! Gerry in the bar was great,kept us entertained and makes great cocktails!!:) Best of all,hotel is only 10minutes walk from all the best shops and restaurants! Will definitely be back,and will be singing your praises to all my friends and family!! Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MellissaAthlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel and felt welcome from the minute we arrived. Friendly desk was more than helpful. Although the hotel was a bit more contemporary for someone who likes a bit more of the traditional style, the entire hotel was warm, inviting, and tastefully done. The room was very large. The hotel itself is in a great location, just minutes walk to many of the sites and shopping. Parking and Internet were free. The only odd thing was the bathroom door and wall were made of frosted glass, that you could not see through, but still a little quirky. All in all loved the hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Property: Absolute Hotel
Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing