We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Absolute Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
$146
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
$209
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,077)
Filter reviews
2,077 results
Traveler rating
1,402
534
98
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,402
534
98
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsabbey riverbar and grillgreat hotelsuperior roommodern hotelking john's castlecity centresecure parkinghunt museumcar parkhotel restaurantgreat roombuffet styleboth nightsstayed here for one nighttop classwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,254 - 1,259 of 2,077 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Really nice modern hotel. The rooms were gorgeous and really clean - loved the exposed brick on one wall feature. Very much boutique-style and very cool. This type of room in New York would cost an arm and a leg. Excellent value for money.

Also want to applaud the very friendly and efficient staff. We were there on a work event and they couldn't have been more helpful. Niall and Daniel were terrific in events dept. Niall organised everything seamlessly for us and Daniel was a great help to us on the day of our event. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he always had a smile on his face. Brilliant service.

Breakfast was also really good. It was definitely a step above your typical Irish breakfast buffet. Also liked the fact that you ordered your hot breakfast off the wait-staff and that it wasn't sitting slowly dying under a carvery light for hours. Had a really delicious fresh omelette that set me up for the day.

The only thing I would say is that the bar food is quite expensive. For me they were dinner prices in a good restaurant for bar food. But the food was good so can't complain that much.

Overall a really impressive hotel. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinKaryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

On arrival the hotel seemed good, plenty of free secure parking, really friendly and helpful receptionist, clean modern building and room. The entertainment system on the tv was really user friendly and a nice added extra.
the bar was much smaller than we thought it would be for such a big hotel, there isn't a great selection for lunch and its over priced. We left straight after eating because the bar and upstairs lobby were doubled up as a playground. There were kids running everywhere without any obvious supervision. Some of the kids were throwing ice off the balcony which we informed staff about. We had planned to relax in the hotel for the afternoon but this was out of the question, we had to go to a pub in town.
Dinner was included in our deal. It was only ok, nothing more than that, quite bland.
Breakfast buffet was good, good selection, and quality and all fresh and hot. We ordered a portion of poached eggs that took 20 minutes or more to arrive are were the worst poached eggs ive ever seen. the breakfast staff all looked like they didnt want to be there, they had miserable faces and barely spoke when they had to.
the spa is lovely and ok value.
all in all its a nice hotel, good location but far from perfect and i dont know if i would return because of the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kildarereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnachaGM, General Manager at Absolute Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad to see that overall your enjoyed your stay but i am taking note and will review as we always do the very specific issues you have raised in a number of areas. Its a shame when someone says they would not return, but i accept your concerns. i hope on balance you will be able to return to us.
Kind Regards
Donnacha Hurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel and friendly professional staff. Was asked if we would like complimentary late check out. Restaurant closed but food served in bar was very good. Location is very good also.Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmarDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a two night stay with B&B included. It was a great weekend away! The staff, food, rooms and facilities were excellent! We had a three course meal the second nite at the hotel for €20 each and it was fab! There is a great atmosphere at the hotel. The only problem I had was parking. Due to no space in the hotel car park I parked across the main entrance of the hotel where about 12 cars can park. This area is not part of the hotel but you can park there. The receptionist did explain that it's not a secure car park but as I suffer from back pain it was either park there or in a multi storey car park on island road which would require a short walk and cost. Unfortunately both my wind deflectors were taken and an obvious attempt to take my mud flaps was also evident! My friends car wasn't touched just mine!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Beautiful modern hotel, stayed last August for 3 nights + dinner package deal which we got off hotels website. On arrival was lucky enough to get parking. Walked from car park into reception. Lovely bright foyer nice seating area and complimentary daily paper . Michelle on reception was very nice & helpful as we arrived a little early our room wasn't ready. We went for a walk around to pass the time. Area around hotel a little rundown. Came back to a beautiful suite room on 3rd floor over looking river. Lovely large bed, sofa, full glass windows & door. Modern bathroom. It was right over the smoking area for the bar which we didn't realise until 1.00a.m. So if your a light sleeper like me you're likely to be kept awake with late night drinkers.

Breakfast was nice with serve yourself food, the serving area could get a little cramped as everyone was converging into the same little corner waiting for toast etc. The porridge was just delicious so creamy, so do try it.
We had 2 course dinner on one evening which was nice, service wasn't that great, left waiting, while people who came in after us were served. I had cheese cake for desert it wasn't nice, didn't taste fresh and was disappointing. We had a voucher for free glass of house wine which was a nice touch.
Overall I'd have no hesitation of recommending The Absolute as a place to stay and would like to visit it again sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews