We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy Hotel!”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

I organised a reunion of old friends and about 30 of us stayed in this hotel. Facilities are excellent. Free secure underground parking, excellent reception staff, modern clean rooms. The group enjoyed themselves so much we never left the hotel bar to explore Friday night in limerick! We had great grub in comfortable surroundings and were not being overcharged for our drinks! Reservation staff were also very helpful during organisation part of the reunion! Great hotel, will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkBale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,015)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,248 - 1,254 of 2,015 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just returned from a great trip to Ireland. We stayed in four hotels and found this to be our least enjoyable. The room was stark & modern, fine, but nothing great. The location was too far from the heart of the city and overall, the hotel didn't have a great feel to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkd1673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnachaGM, General Manager at Absolute Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thanks for the feedback but I am disappointed we only delivered ok for you. That is never our intention but we understand sometimes in a hotel not everything clicks so to say for a guest. I hope that at least all the team you encountered were friendly and that we delivered good service.
Regards

Donnacha Hurley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here for a night over Christmas after getting a great deal on their website, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Room was amazing, really nice and tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. Close enough to the city centre to walk, yet far enough outside that it's good and quiet. A great hotel!

Room Tip: Book early for great rates!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmaob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was quite impressed by the hotel, good price, nice large room, great views of the river, very quick walk to city & interesting building. The car park is small & was full so we were not able to use it. A dress code for the bar may be of use - I was put off by a lady wearing pyjamas sitting at the bar!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mullenbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great accommodation, views, food, bar, and urban location which feels relaxing. Spa great too. Beds large and showers fab. Highly recommended.
Design is based on ship theme, overlooking the abbey river in limerick. And just a Short walk to BT and the shops.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcyber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stayed in the Absolute hotel in Limerick.
It was a stay over from work rather than a break. Friendly staff when booking in.
Room was excellent, Single room with very comfortable double bed. Excellent shower also.
Altogether very cosy. Had some bar food which apart from the chicken wing starter was really nice. Went for the fish and chips option. Large chunky chips with two good size portions of cod lightly battered. Followed by nice desert and coffee. Great value @ €25.00. After a restfull sleep went down stairs for breakfast and found that the breakfast was luke warm and after a long wait got my eggs which had to be ordered separately. Good thing about the eggs was that they weren't lying around which is often the case. Mentioned it on check out. Overall a good experience and will call again and maybe go for continental breakfast.

Gerrybarrett@gmail.com

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBarrettIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Having been to Limerick a number of times in different hotels I can honestly say this is by far the best. Firstly it has free parking which is great as not many other hotels do. The hotel is very modern and spotless clean. We originally booked to stay in Nov for 3 nights but had to go home after just one night due to a family emergency... the hotel could not have been nicer to us during this time and we were able to return and finish our stay at another date which we have done.

During the one night we did stay there in November we were in a Superior room which was really modern and spotless clean.

We ate in the bar from the set menu which had a really good selection to choose from. The food and service in the bar was great.

During our second stay when we checked in we were thrilled to find that the hotel upgraded us to a suite... We were over the moon... The suites are AMAZING! Huge rooms, where the bedroom area is slightly partitioned from a living area and huge bathrooms with seperate bath and shower, there was also a balcony.

We again ate in the bar the first night and again both the food and bar staff were great. Warning... Desserts are HUGE so leave some room!!!

We ate in Chocolat Restaurant in the city center the second night, we got a taxi in but decided to walk back which only took ten minutes if that.

I would highly reccommend this hotel for outstanding service and aftersales service aswell as being a really nice hotel with great food...

I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
888 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $99 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing