We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice night”
Review of Absolute Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Absolute Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel just for a night with my girlfriend and can I say that is a great place. The rooms are large,really clean and mondern. We have also enjoyed the meal at the restaurant,was lovely!!The staff was friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DQuark21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,011 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Stay here at least one night every month but last saturday night was the first time my wife joined me in one of my favourite hotels in the country. Glad to say she was very impressed with everything about the absolute. Room , cleanliness, staff , food & health spa all got the thumbs up. Cant find fault with this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

It's a great hotel. Central location.
Great views from the rooms and the dining room. The breakfast had a mind boggling selection and staff were so helpful.

The rooms are so comfortable, they are beautiful. The attention to detail is amazing. The rooms are spacious and well designed. It was a pleasure to stay there. I would highly recommend for a stay in limerick.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karilynmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel on the river. Friendly staff and rooms very modern and clean. Breakfast not included in price but well worth paying €10 Euros. Would definitely stay here again. Secured parking area. Nice gym to workout.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The hotel is nice and I believe it has been updated recently. The room is a little dark, I would have liked a little more lighting while getting ready to go out since you can't use the blow dryer in the bathroom. Speaking of which, there is a blow dryer provided in a drawer in the room. The t.v. is large and there is a cable for an internet connection provided. Our bathroom only had a shower stall, I don't know if that's standard. The seal was bad on the bottom of the door so it leaked, but there is a drain on the floor, so it's not a big deal, just be sure you don't leave clothes on the floor while you shower. There was a single two prong outlet, but we brought an adapter for our electronics that are dual voltage and didn't have any trouble with anything not working. The staff was friendly. We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast- it was good, except for the orange juice, I expected it to be sweet like it is in the U.S. Other than a lack of a large parking area it was a nice location. All of the places we wanted to visit in the city were within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophieJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Second visit here, great hotel, modern, well equipped room, nice bar and restaurant, good service, free parking garage
Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast very good quality.
Very good rate, and pleasant experience overall

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huw C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

A pleasant modern hotel with comfortable rooms.
Reception staff were very informative and helpful - as were all the staff we dealt with.
Fairly quiet - well curtained - though noise from a/c( or heating?) was a little intrusive
The suite was well appointed - room 425 top floor with balcony and river view I can recommend.
My wife enjoyed the Spa and was full of praise for the staff and facilities there.
Restaurant was only average - I'm still waiting for a breakfast omelette 3 days later.
Walking distance to centre city. Close to Thomond Park rugby for match days.
Recommend.
Good wi-fi access.

Room Tip: Top floor corner suites are best - overlooking river with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NORATIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
0.5 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
878 reviews
0.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Hotel

Address: Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#2 Family Hotel in Limerick
#2 Best Value Hotel in Limerick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $99 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Absolute Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great rooms, gre­at food and friendly service in a really stunning hotel situated on a bend on the Abbey River in Limerick City.­ Here in the Medieval Quarter of Limerick we are only minutes walk away from King Johns Castle and the Hunt Museum, not to mention the amazing Milk Market with its artisan producers. The Absolute Hotel Limerick is the perfect base from which to get the best out of the city­ be it business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Absolute Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing