We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, comfortable room”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were in Limerick just overnight, and stayed in the hotel the whole time. Our room was comfortable, with a clean bathroom and good water pressure. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our dinner in the hotel restaurant was quite good and reasonably priced (we did the early bird prix fixe menu). Breakfast the next morning was good (included in our rate), with a wide range of options, including a full Irish breakfast. We really appreciated the free parking for our rental car.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    464
    172
    55
    40
See reviews for
196
499
79
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was great experiance to stay at George.Thanks to everyone who are directly or indirectly involved in George. The best part is that the George Boutique hotel is located at the centre point of Limerick city. This make easy to communicate every corner of city.
Special thanks to Malini for her kind support.

Room Tip: LED TV with more channels should include.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just back from a Friday night stay here and really enjoyed it. We booked the one night madness package which included dinner from a la carte menu but when we went to order we were told it was the table d'hote menu. When presented with my confirmation letter the manager agreed to give it to us and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Rooms were fine basic and clean. Breakfast was only ok scrambled egg very dried up looking but overall very happy with our stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Park car at Howleys car park if not hanging round the next day as overnight parking till 10am free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Arrived late at night with a party of 8. The Hotel staff on duty did a great job of getting us checked in and answering questions. After our party was checked in, the front desk staff retrieved some food for us to munch on as pretty much everything around was closed.

The room are nice, but the beds are quite firm. The pillows also had little to be desired. All in all, a good experience, friendly and accommodating staff and close to the sights.

Room Tip: Stay in the higher floors on the weekend. Eat at the bar, its a tad cheaper than the restaurant and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C130AirCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

One night in Limerick. The George is right in the centre of the city and so, perfect for my purposes. I would have been content with a reasonably comfortable room, a good bed and bathroom and a decent breakfast.

I got more than that

The room was more spacious than I expected, the decor easy on the eye with an excellent bed. The real treat however, an unusual and a very welcome surprise, was a cafetiere and a small pack of real coffee.

Breakfast was the usual buffet, but again with welcome additions such as honey and walnuts for the porridge and the option of eggs cooked to order. Malini made sure mine were over-easy as requested and she was happy to make me an espresso instead of the regular coffee. It made for a warm and relaxing start to the day.

A short visit, but leaving me with the pleasing sense that at the George guests get what they pay for along with the extra little things that make all the difference

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrissays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on. We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at The George with a group of friends. The location is ideal and the price very competitive. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped. The staff are lovely and the breakfast very stress free and relaxed unlike other hotels catering for large groups.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank iccna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at The George boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had our Christmas parry here last week (I know it was a bit early) I could not find a fault with the place. The staff, food and drink were all outstanding. We will be back for sure. Jacinta and her team meet our every need.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Superwoody101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at the gBK Restaurant in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The gBK Restaurant in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Tynne
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,950 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,546 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing