We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Limerick
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
$191
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
$275
$240
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$234
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveler rating
810
495
188
57
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
495
188
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationo'connell streetcar parkthe heart of the cityboutique hotelhen partygreat nightreception arealovely hotelreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelsaturday nightbar and restaurantenjoyable stayfrom start to finishtop classstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,087 - 1,092 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My family and I recently returned to Ireland for a two week holiday and stayed at the George Boutique Hotel for the duration of the holiday.
While centrally located night noise was not an issue and everything was within walking distance i.e buses, trains etc.
We hired a car and overnight parking was quickly arranged and we has access to the car park 24/7 no questions.
The menu's available suited our family and the food served was great.
My wife and I will be returning to Limerick next year and will stay again.
The hotel presented well and the staff were excellent absolutely great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for air-conditioning as not all rooms have it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was planning a surprise party for a friend who was visiting home from Quatar with his wife and kids.
At a loss as to what to do, I thought of the George Boutique as I knew the Hotel was lovely and the food is top notch from a previous experience. They were fantastic in handling everything!
We were a Latin dance group back in the day and the George did up a playlist of Latin music to accommodate this :-)
Finger food was superb, staff were so helpful and the atmosphere was electric!
Dancing went on till the wee hours of the morning.
My friend, his wife and young kids booked into the hotel and availed of the babysitting service so we all could relax and enjoy the night.
The memories and the drinks flowed, and we couldn't of asked for a better venue :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent a couple of nights and enjoyed our stay, room comfortable although a little warm in the night. The central location is excellent for anyone wanting to be in the city and convenient for shops, pubs and entertainment. Staff were excellent and very attentive, we had a small problem with the wardrobe and this sorted instantly. The buffet breakfast was superb and again the staff couldn't do more. We noticed a few people arrived a bit late for breakfast but there was no problem and indeed fresh hot food was put out for them.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly accomodating staff. Had an issue with booking room and they quickly fixed for us. Also they have a deal with parking garage Howleys Quay for both weekly parking rate and porter to have 24 hr access. Very nice since we had very early flight.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXGoose23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

the George is in a really great location to see the city and a wonderful place to stay. The service is top-notch and the rooms very comfortable. The food and cocktail selection is also second to none and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Limerick City.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rani_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews