We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Look no further”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just back from a stay in The George Boutique Hotel. Can't say enough about it. Staff so friendly and helpful! Food fab and plentiful. Excellent service throughout. Felt at home from the moment we arrived. Room was stylish and relaxing, much like the ambience of the hotel itself! Definitely going back and can't wait to recommend it to all my friends. Well done to all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    464
    171
    55
    40
See reviews for
196
499
79
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We very much enjoyed our first visit to the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. The hotel was stylish, with a great atmosphere, the staff were friendly & helpful and the food & service were first rate. Our room was tastefully styled and very relaxing. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again very soon at the george boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The staff were really nice and friendly, our room was well presented and very clean (looked just like the official photos) and the location was perfect.

However none of the standard double rooms have air con, this meant we had to have the windows open and were subjected to the very loud music coming from the bar area 4 stories down.

It’s a good place if you are out with the boys/girls, not so good if you are looking for somewhere chilled out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the outside wall to avoid listening to the band playing all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueberryruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

We are well used to catering to every person needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well as a party crowd. That’s what make for a great atmosphere in our hotel. We do proactively try to manage our guests so that they all get the experience they expect. We have guests who ask for quite rooms especially for Saturday night stays and they are allocated quite rooms.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Returned for a stay in The George and what a change from my last stay. The location of this hotel is perfect, right in the centre of Limerick. From start to finish everything was perfect. We stayed in room 6003 which was very spacious and we were blessed to have air con in the room as the weather has been so humid. Found the staff to be very friendly and had plenty of time to answer any questions we had. Our room was cleaned by Joanna who did a excellent job. Food was of a high standard and staff in the restaurant were very helpful. Overall a wonderful way to spend a weekend and I will be back for a stay. Thanks to Paul and his staff for making this stay a very enjoyable one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelcos1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is great!!!! It is just feet away from city center (but still quiet) and is a wonderful. The room was slightly smaller but it was clean, nicely decorated and quiet. They have a great Restaurant & Bar in the morning to sit and have a breakfast (lots of options) and the staff is welcoming and helpful. Every single person I interacted with on the staff (from housekeeping to the night staff to the front desk) was warm, friendly and welcoming. They didn't just answer questions, they explained anything else I might need to know.

The reception staff had printed me out the map of my desired destination which really helped me out during my trip.

Over all I will recommend this hotel to every one, It’s really a bargain to get a room in such a nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Ask for the A/c Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karoline321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had an early bird meal in The George Hotel on Thursday 18th July. From start to finish, everyone who served us was efficient and friendly. One waiter who served us in particular was exceptional, unfortunately we did not get his name. The food was excellent and the bill came to less than €150 for 5 adults and this included 4 courses, a bottle of wine and 2 beers. There was an incident involving one of the staff which we observed while we were eating and when this was brought to the attention of the manager it was dealt with in a professional manner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brid94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us at the gBK Restaurant in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The gBK Restaurant in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Tynne
Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The George Boutique Hotel was very central the location was great. On arrival the receptionist was a lovely girl who explained everything clearly to us, and as we were never out in limerick before she gave us a map and explained where all the best bars were and answered any questions we had.
The room was hot and stuffy but luckily I brought my own fan as there was none available from the hotel, the room was lovely and big.
We ordered room service but at our own fault gave them the wrong number but waited in the corridor to let the guy know it was the room across the corridor, he was less than impressed and was very rude to us, it wasn't as if he was waiting outside the wrong door. The drinks we ordered never arrived and when I questioned him he barked that they didn't have pint bottles of bulmers even tho we got charged for them, and we ordered a mineral which never arrived either. he did offer us long neck bottles which we agreed to and then huffed and puffed because he had to go get them, the guy who was a foreign guy clearly wasn't happy in his job or was having a bad day but that's no excuse for his behaviour.
After our night out we returned to the hotel and it was great to see a menu for pizza delivery which we ordered from the lady at the reception who was the night porter, she was a lovely lady and I couldn't praise her enough, after our room cards wouldn't work she came and sorted it out and had a smile on her face unlike the rude room service guy.
Over all I would definitely recommend the George Boutique Hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy00000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests. I will lok into your comments about our Room Service.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,536 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Property: The George Limerick
Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing