We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The George was amazing. The location couldn't have been better and the rooms were beautiful. Completely recommend everything about it. The free parking is very convenient. We stayed here before flying out the next day from Shannon and it was a great ending to our trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixArizona27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,080 - 1,086 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a nice break staying at the George on our trip around Ireland. The hotel is right in the heart of the city and is on the doorstep of all we needed. Great well appointed rooms and breakfast was good also with a full selection of continental items and a lovely full Irish!

Room Tip: A room in the front block would have had a better aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanm1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would grade this hotel in the budget class. My room was modern, but a bit tight with a narrow single bed (but with quality bed linen). Also it was on the corner which overlooked a major intersection with horn blowing vehicles regularly passing. Moreover there was a taxi rank as well, that was the obvious collection point for club patrons departing for home. Although the window was double glazed noise intruded until early hours. The heavy drapes assisted to modify sound to a degree.
The room had no safe nor iron/board. The bath towel was small and there was no hand soap - only the liquid variety in a dispenser.
The other potential drawback is cabaret that runs to early hours and would be a problem for rooms situated near to it. Moreover some attendees seemed to have booked rooms to stay with the possibility of early morning noise when the cabaret/dancing closed down.
The breakfast is buffet style but with staff to assist in serving up plates, etc.
All in all probably a comfortable hotel to stay again provided one is aware of the potential pitfalls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tastony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We take all feedback very seriously. We are well used to catering to every person needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in Limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well as a party crowd. That’s what make for a great atmosphere in our hotel. We do proactively try to manage our guests so that they all get the experience they expect. We have guests who ask for quite rooms especially for Saturday night stays and they are allocated quite rooms.

The dispenser toiletries we use are international brands, imperial leather shampoo and body wash in bath and showers.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

Once again thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We hope to be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. We were able to walk anywhere. We stayed for one night the end of June. The room was nice and large and the air conditioning worked well. We did not eat breakfast or dinner at the hotel so cannot comment on that. The staff was helpful. Overall we were impressed with the hotel. No real complaints but we've stayed at better places elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preppytraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

A massive thank you to your staff in the hotel and the restaurant for your hospitality and kindness! We were there as a hen party and the staff were so accommodating.....inevery way! I'd particularly like to mention the waitress Anna who was so kind and considerate to all our friends and family! The service was second to none!! Thanks again for making our night so special!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is well located in downtown Limerick. The rooms were small and the beds were saggy. Last night we ate our dinner in the hotel, early bird special, and it was delicious and very reasonable. The salmon was the best ever! We had breakfast in the same dining room this morning and it was the worst breakfast that we have had since we arrived in Ireland, two weeks ago! There was no fresh fruit, only canned. The only eggs available were scrambled, in a lot of liquid. The bacon looked like it had been thrown in the oven in a lump and just heated. To get a cup of tea, there was only one server who was pleasant enough when you could get hold of her, but that was very difficult. For the coffee drinkers there was a carafe of coffee on the table.
We are on a tour with 33 people. For the breakfast they made us wait until a set time before we could go in even though the room was almost empty. We then had to sit very crowded together.
I do not think I would recommend this hotel to friends for sleeping but for dinner it would be a definite "yes"!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFluxOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to you, our guests. Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com.

Please accept our sincere apologies and our thanks to you for bringing the matter to our attention. We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Having spent the extra to get a king room. I would have hoped for king bed rather than two singles pushed together. This was uncomfortable for us both.
The lack of air conditioning would also be negative for a room whose windows nearly open

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DecyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing