We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and very nice rooms,great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I spent two weekends in this beautiful hotel,its close to everything in the city centre so location is perfect,food and drink are great,super service,staff are extremely friendly and helpful,i spent my time there with sporting celebrities Dennis Taylor and Ken Doherty from the World of TV Snooker and they were also very impressed,if you are staying in Limerick City this has got to be the place for you,room cleanliness is 100% and value for money won't be got anywhere else,i'm really looking forward to my next visit.
Neil M.

Room Tip: i stayed on higher floors and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,081 - 1,087 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel. It is centrally located in Limerick and the rooms were a good size, clean and comfortable. The service was fine and the food at the bar/restaurant was simple. Overall it was more than adequate and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000CST000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for one night when meeting up with friends from college. My concern with many city centre hotels is the ease of access and lack of parking. However, with The George, neither of those were an issue.

The hotel is in a very central location and after a couple of minutes walk from the car park and a quick trip up the escalator, I was greeted by a very friendly gentleman at check-in who was professional, courteous and makde me feel immediately at ease.

First impressions of the room were excellent - very clean, comfortable and more spacious than I'd expected. The sleep that night was completely undisturbed, which is always a plus in a city hotel.

Breakfast was served from 7-11am and consisted of a really good selection of continental and full Irish treats, something for everyone. Staff were all excellent, friendly and very attentive.

Overall, this was a great experience and I would have no hesitation in recommending The George, or indeed staying there again in the future.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor and I had no trouble sleeping, with outside noise almost non-existent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonC-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right. We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Just wanted to let people know about the lovely stay i had in this hotel. Very relaxed atmosphere, lovely food and great rooms. Staff were very friendly and efficient in both restaurant and bar. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking to relax. Very good location for shopping too!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mullingar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night - a Saturday. It was quite lovely, and had a good location, but we didn't sleep at all. It turns out the 2nd floor bar turns into a disco (loud music, dancing, DJ) at from 10 pm to 1:30 am! I did bring this to the attention of the staff in the morning, and they seemed quite proud to be the hosts of this noisy event. It was a nice hotel with misplaced priorities.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up, or away from the internal courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StinaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you thought our hotel was niec and has a great location. However I am disappointed that you only gave us 1 star.

We are situated right in the heart of limerick city and surrounded with a vibrant night life. We are well used to catering to every persons needs as a city centre hotel which attracts people who are in limerick enjoying themselves on Saturday night. We also have adult guests as well as a party crowd. That’s what make for a great atmosphere. We do proactively try to manage our guests so that they all get the experience they expect. We have guests who ask for quite rooms especially for Saturday night stays and they are allocated quite rooms away from the bar area.

We really appreciate people’s comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can improve on the service we offer to you, our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Spotless modern room located in the city centre. Good spacious bar with great atmosphere. Friendly staff, rounded off stay with excellent buffet breakfast over looking the city centre. Well done to Altaf and the team, would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

3 nights recently happened to include a fashion show in which most of the models were hotel staff! Their first experience under scrutiny on the catwalk, all did so well with quick changes and happy smiles!! This made a pleasant diversion during another enjoyable dinner from the varied menu. Top class,especially friendly, helpful service, a great city centre hotel...solo travel rarely so relaxed and comfy.

Room Tip: The lifts are very quiet so its fine and very convenient to be near them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,986 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,636 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,176 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $92 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing