We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Recently stayed here for two nights for a Christmas Party. First off it was a seriously reasonable rate for the group. The hotel itself was absolutely sensational. Right in the heart of Limerick City, with easy access to all that Limerick has to offer. The staff in the GBK are exceptional and went above and beyond to cater for our every need. There was no request to big or small. The rooms were absolutely beautiful with everything you could possibly need to feel at home. The bed was amazing and I had a great night sleep and I must admit that the hotel and rooms were the cleanest I have ever encountered in Ireland. Every member of our group had glowing references for this hotel and will be returning. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

nice location, but quite noisy! Hard to sleep with horns honking every 10 minutes. The staff is very kind and pleasant... would have been nice to have some lotion in my room, and the hot water does not get that hot. Overall a nice hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poohbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I just spent the past two nights in the hotel. The staff there are very friendly and helpful, especially the lady Reelika at the front desk, she couldn't have make my stay any better. The rooms are spacious, the hotel is in the middle of the center surrounded by great restaurants although the food in the hotel is very nice as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I booked my parents in for an overnight stay here a fortnight ago - and mentioned to the girl when booking it that they were 30 years married.
When they arrived to check in they were congratulated on their anniversary, their room had a further congratulatory note with chocolates.
They raved about the hotel, including their room and the staff and how well they were treated.
Thank You for looking after them!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixibelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night business trip. Great location. Room was on small side with single bed which I found a bit stuffy but very clean. Also found it quite noisy which is not ideal when need to be up early for work. Reception service was very good. However bar service was very slow despite the place not being that busy.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 901eire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor in relation to your stay in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is right in the center of Limerick.
There is a parking (paid), but it is easy to park in the street for free at night.

The staff was very welcoming, and we got a nice room, perfectly clean.
The bed was very confortable.

We had diner at the hotel, they told us we could get the "early bird" discount, even if it was like 8pm. Food was excellent

For breakfast, you can choose between continental (7€) or full irish breakfast (10€)
The choice was not very large but sufficient, and the products were good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bakty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend in October for a weekend. Arrived and the girl at reception was grand,bit rude and ignorant but wasn't affected by it. room was nice,no complaints there. However the lady at reception in the evening was one of the rudest people I have encountered in a long time. Myself and my boyfriend were having afew drinks in the,went to ask where the toilet was (the one at reception was closed,sign up said to use the one in the restaurant but I didn't know where it was) firstly she had her back to me for ages,called her afew times politely with no luck eventually one of the security men went behind the desk and told her to turn her back. Anyway I asked,she just pointed a finger at the closed ones,I told her they were closed,and she pointed a finger in the other direction. Bar staff extremely friendly and helpful,I would say however that they could have calmed the crowd down a bit. Some of the girls dancing (from hen parties) were making it impossible for me to pass to get back to my seat,maybe a more designated dancing area? However not the staffs fault.
The hotel is great,if you're not bothered with poor customer service go here. I'm not picky in the slightest but as I work in customer service myself i do realise that its ad easy to be nice as it is rude:) Won't be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzyLc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you didn't have the George experience that we pride ourselves on. We are usually complimented on our staff, hospitality and customer service by our guests. Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies as we are really truly very embarrassed about your experience in our hotel.

We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,015 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $82 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing