We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nicely decorated and have good hairdryers, nice glasses and a nice selection of teas and coffees. (Sometimes it's the small things that matter!) Bar is well laid out with a few nice booths for bigger groups. Entertainment provided at the weekends. Despite the central location to shops, pubs and clubs, the hotel provides a great night's sleep! Would recommend it as one of the better options in Limerick city. Parking is at nearby Howleys Quay-two minutes walk from the hotel and is charged at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,247 - 1,253 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed on a Wednesday night with a room facing into O'Connell St. The hotel itself is very central, in the middle of the city but that didn't affect sleep quality. The rooms were large and well decorated, very modern. The staff and service cannot be faulted, I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages us when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The George Boutique Hotel very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked this hotel based on tripadvisor recommendations and reviews when we were in Limerick for a night out with old friends. Checked in and got into our room immediately. It was a nice location in terms of shops, restaurants and pubs but not at all loud. We had a few drinks in the bar before we went out and it was a little under staffed but it was a monday evening. The room was clean and tidy. I wish there was a bathtub in our room but that would be my only con. ALso the parking is a little annoying. Its free until 8am in the morning they you pay on top of that. Not the end of the world since we got a great deal on the room rate. I cant wait to go back and see more of Limerick

Room Tip: Just plan ahead with parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarabyrne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We ensure all our team are aware of our guests experience and it’s always great to focus on the good comments so thanks again.

We hope to see you soon in the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My friend and I began our hitchiking tour at the hotel and relaxed another night there after a week on the road, Edyuta the receptionist was right nice, and the food was healthy and delicious, it was a relaxed atmos and we werent made to feel out of place in our scruffy attire!
Thanks very much. Nice hotel and nice staff! and a nice price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel. It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just returned from the George Boutique & have to say its one of the best Hotels we have stayed in. From the moment we arrived it was clear we were in for a great stay. The location is second to none, right in the heart of Limerick. You climb the escalator, enter through the sliding doors into a lovely spacious reception area. Check in is swift with the wonderful staff & a great lift service takes you to the gorgeous bedrooms. Our bedroom was on the 6th floor & met all our requirements to the max. The bed is so comfortable with lovely crisp cotton sheets. Tea & coffee, flat screen tv, hair dryer etc. The bathroom has everything you need, Bath/shower, powerful hot water, (if you decide to have a shower) & lovely fresh towels. When you return back down to the main part of the hotel it gets better. The staff are attentive to your every need, from the gang behind the bar to the restaurant staff they go beyond to make your stay a great one. Because of our evening arrival we decided to eat in the restaurant & were not dissapointed. The food is fabulous, & looking round it was obvious we were not the only ones recieving this great food. It continued at breakfast time with everything you could want, traditional irish breakfast, pastries, whatever you wanted. We were introduced to Justin the manager who obviously has nothing more on his mind than the well being of his guests. Nothing is too much for him, (and his staff) he makes sure your stay is what it should be, a great one. Great city, fab hotel, brill staff. Thanks Justin, we will be back....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munsterfan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Recently stayed at The George Hotel for a hen party weekend. The group package rate was unbelievable for the service, food and accommodation we received. Reception staff were very helpful throughout and also the restaurant staff were exceptional and could not have done more to ensure we had everything we needed. Food was also superb and we had a lovely meal as part of our package. Also a great location!
Must admit did not expect a huge amount as we were a hen party but this exceeded my expectations and as a result will definitely will be back; next time for a relaxing shopping break!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel never disappoints, With its great charm and style makes for the perfect place to stay. Clean and convenient, situated in the heart of Limerick city and adjacent to the river Shannon, what more could one ask for relaxing walks by the river Shannon right at your doorstep. Hotel staff as always were very friendly. Breakfast was served until 11. There was a great choice of pastries & Breads, fruits, cereals and yoghurt. The hot buffet was exceptional, should you require anything additional the Chef is only to happy to accomodate, you only have to ask... Easy & safe parking close to the Hotel. This hotel offers one final bonus. THE PRICE !! WOW .... well done and cannot wait until my next visit,

Room Tip: You are safe with this Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $84 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing