We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unpleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Rather looking forward to my stay in this hotel but when returning from a night out with my girlfriend we were accosted by the "security" and refused to let her in as she was not there during check in. Absolutley disgraceful.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whoswhoofeerything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City. We take all customer feedback very seriously.

At the George Boutique Hotel we take hotel security very seriously. As you will understand for hotel security and our other guests security and safety, we only allow guests that have registered in the hotel to stay in the hotel after hours.

Can you please contact me directly on altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiquehotel.com

We look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,344 - 1,350 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Had my sister in laws surprise 30th here and Tony and staff could not have been more helpful, food was fantastic and very good value. Would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LimerickKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Bowen
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here recently whilst on a night out in limerick. I was facilitated with an early check in which was appreciated. This hotel may be a little more expensive than its competitors but it's worth it. It's well kept with friendly staff. I would consider this hotel for future stays.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swordsdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Would certainly return to this hotel. I was here with a group of 8 girls on a hen party. We all booked twin rooms with dinner, breakfast & cocktails included. This hotel did not disappoint. The food was incredible which was not expected as we got it all inclusive.Staff were extremely friendly. Rooms are spacious, modern and Clean. Great location also, very close to the nearest pubs/clubs.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cjay05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

Our team are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages them when we get good feedback so thanks a million, it’s great for team building.

We hope to see you at the George Boutique Hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed here last Saturday for a hen party. We were a group of 15 and had booked the hen party package which was excellent value in a great location. Cocktail, Dinner, B&B, entry to niteclub, and late checkout, All for €69 per person. Dinner was lovely. We have 5 people in our group with special dietary requirements. We had rang ahead to advise them of this and they had everything sorted. We were very well looked after. The rooms although a little small are finished to a lovely standard and were clean. Our room had A/C as well which was great given the 28C temperatures outside. There was also a pc with internet access on our floor.
Breakfast was served until 11am which was great given the late night we had the night before.

p.s. Apologies about the shedding boa's!

Room Tip: Our room faced inwards so we didn't have any real view. On the upside we didn't have any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here during the week and had an enjoyable stay. The room was smaller than I expected and the view from the window was over a run down carpark / loading area. However, when we pulled the curtains we could enjoy the cosy style of the room which was very clean and very comfortable.

The lobby area is very nice and the reception staff were very welcoming. We ate in the restaurant but were a little disappointed. The food was fine and the restaurant was nice but it didn't live up to the rest of the hotel.

For €20 we had late check out at 3pm.

I would recommend this hotel to others as the location is great and the hotel itself has a nice atmosphere. However, I prefer the rooms in other hotels where I have stayed in Limerick.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIAMOND89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Stayed at the George Hotel on Saturday night last. Lovley clean room. Great atmosphere in bar. Did not have dinner in the hotel but breakfast on Sunday morning was fresh and tasty.
All in all a great hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at The George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#15 of 20 in Limerick
480 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,191 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing