We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable hotel, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The George Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Friendly, efficient staff; Central location and easy access.

Potential safety risk, having to insert a room key in the lift in order to descend from room floors to the ground floor. Also quite a lot of street noise in particular the pedestrian crossing beeps!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weebarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on your recent visit to Limerick.

As regards your observation of having to use your room key in the lift - the key card in the lift is used for the additional security and privacy of our guests. In the event of an emergency, the lifts come down to the reception area when the fire alarm goes off. In the case of an emergency/fire etc the lifts are not permitted to be used by guests, the two stairwells are to be used instead.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

Having returned from two night stay in the hotel, I would have no problem recommending this hotel,Its central location is very good for shopping and seeing the sites,The staff were faultless and all our needs were looked after.The food was excellent with a great choice and as a group of 16, keeping us all happy was not an easy process, but they succeeded! I ordered poached eggs for breakfast and they were cooked to perfection.The beds in the hotel were very comfortable with extra pillows available.When I asked for an iron to be sent to the room it was there within ten minutes. We booked cocktail making classes also, which was great fun, this hotel would be suitable for all groups of people. Keep up the good work and the personal touch which makes guests feel relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicoleCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon at the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent a night in hotel. Found the room tired, and in need of some energy. Shampoo supplied in toilet, something like Oliver got for breakfast, but I wouldn't ask for more ! Hotel very central, with lovely bar area, but found rooms disappointing !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcOMaoldomhnaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback from your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We ensure all our team are aware of our guests experience. We have taken your comments on board and we hope to do some room refurbishments in the near future.

We hope to see you soon in the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

A group of us recently booked into the restaurant for dinner for a special get-together!!! We had a area reserved in bar before dinner, where the staff welcomed us & served us with fabulous cocktails. We then moved to the restaurant for dinner, we went with the early bird option. There was a huge choice on the menu for the price of it. After dinner we had a few drinks in the bar, where there was a lovely atmosphere. The staff were very helpful, efficient & friendly. This hotel is very central its an ideal location for a night out in Limerick City or if you wish to have a nice relaxing night in the hotel. I will definitely recommend this to my friends & family!! Thanks to all the staff at The George Boutique Hotel for a wonderful night!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niamh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the George Boutique Hotel.

I hope that due to your positive experience we will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tony Bowen
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Was greeted with beautiful cocktails on arrival which were amazing!!!!! We then had a fantastic meal in the hotel restaurant. The Manager and staff couldn't do enough for us. It is a very central location within easy walk of Limerick city so getting to other pubs and clubs is within easy reach. This ideal location made my friends birthday celebrations extra special. We will back for another visit!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah_30Ennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thanks a million for the feedback on your recent visit to the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s great to hear when we hit it spot on, our restaurant team will be delighted to see your comments.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again at the George Boutique Hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Tony Bowen
Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Really nice hotel absolutly loved the food in the resteraunt! Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCKH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel.

It’s really great for our team to see positive feedback.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel on a Thursday night following a night out in the city. Availed of a special offer of B&B which was truly excellent value. The rooms are of a very high standard and would easily make the grade at double the price. Hotel is modern with top class fittings and facilities for a city centre hotel including decent flat screen tv in the room. Of particular note is the availability of car parking (choice of 2 nearby carparks) which is a common failing in other city centre hotels. The one I used had free parking for hotel patrons up to 8 am the following morning (an excellent offering).
The only slight minus (which is why I give it 4 rather than 5 stars) is the breakfast. It was good without being very good. Some of the dining area is a bit ordinary and the whole breakfast experience followed in that vein albeit that full Irish is available and all tasted ok.
Full bar is available and it is a lively trendy area.
All in all though, I will go back to this modern boutique hotel, which is the ultimate test.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IRE-W212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The George Bout... H, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in The George Boutique Hotel, Limerick.

We are delighted to receive your comments and feedback as it is through these comments we can continually improve on the service we provide to our guests.

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.5 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#14 of 20 in Limerick
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The George Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The George Limerick

Address: Shannon Street, Limerick V94 FC65, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $99 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The George Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located of Limerick hotels, The George Limerick Hotel is a luxury 4 star Limerick hotel inspired by leading boutique hotels around the world. Located in the heart of the commercial district in the centre of Limerick city, the George Limerick Hotel sets new standards in lifestyle hospitality. Our Limerick Hotel gift vouchers are the ideal gift! A luxury hotel that will not disappoint! Boasting an eclectic mix of contemporary style and comfort, guests can experience the perfect match of cutting edge cosmopolitan boutique hotel style and an unparalleled standard of service in swish luxury hotel surroundings in the heart of Limerick City. This 4 star Limerick Hotel in Limerick City Centre offers world class luxury accommodation sure to impress even the most discerning traveller. Our central location will ensure that you have the perfect base to explore vibrant Limerick City. Free overnight parking and free WiFi in our luxury boutique Hotel Limerick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The George Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing