We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The George Limerick
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
$210
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
$146
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$211
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$102
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,602)
Filter reviews
1,602 results
Traveler rating
810
499
189
58
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
499
189
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationo'connell streetcar parkthe heart of the cityboutique hotelhen partygreat nightreception arealovely hotelreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelsaturday nightbar and restaurantenjoyable stayfrom start to finishtop classstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
1,464 - 1,469 of 1,602 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Made a quick visit in Limerick recently while the husband went to the Munster Match. Lovely Boutiques off Limerick's main street to explore.

George Boutique Hotel was great, nice airy room and very quiet during the night. There was music in the bar and a wonderful atmosphere. Great cocktails served by a bar man who looked like he had come straight from a movie set.

Had dinner that evening, the red thai was the best I've sampled in a long time.. Great varied menu for a hotel but I guess thats what 'Boutique' is all about. Breakfast wonderful the next morning too.

Going to head back with some girlies in the spring

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

This is my first review here on trip advisor & would like to share my experience about this Hotel. I have stayed here a few times for business in the last few months. Each time have stayed in a nice, clean room with a king size bed. The staff has always been well mannered and helpful and has gone out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. The hotel is in a great location despite being in the middle of the city center, I have actually gotten a good night sleep while a guest here. The beds are comfortable and the windows seem to be double pane to keep the noise out. The breakfast buffet was also nice & overall the food quality was great. I would like to stay again in George Hotel and also recommend it every one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey_walsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Greorge Hotel. From check in to check out it was a fantastic experience. Our room was bright and spacious and well equipped. There was a great selection of breakfast items including both fryed and poached eggs cooked to order by the chef.There was an excellent menu for dinner which tasted as good as it looked on the plate.i.e. sirloin steak and the sea bass. There was entertainment in the bar on both nights with a band on the friday and a DJ on the saturday, which we really enjoyed. The staff were excellent throughout our stay. They were both friendly and helpful, especially the manager Tony. The location of the hotel is very central for anyone wishing to do some shopping or visiting the sites of Limerick. We would definitely recommend the George Hotel to anyone visiting Limerick and we will be returning very soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

We strive to get it spot on from reservation to departure and are always delighted when we get it right.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

couldnt be happier with the service and quality of the hotel and its staff everything was top notch. Come out the door and your right in the city centre. No problems with noise in our room. Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill in a comment on your Stay at the George Boutique Hotel, Limerick City.

The team are constantly striving to improve our guest’s experience and it really encourages them when we get good feedback so thanks a million.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the George Boutique Hotel.

Kind Regards
Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed in the George Hotel on the 21st of Jan, with a 5 other girls, after coming back from a night on the town, we arrived back to the hotel to smell gas, and when we got to our rooms we could still smell it, we opened the windows and went back downstairs to the night porter to advise him what we could smell, and was told that he had a cold and he couldn't smell anything, and also it was not his problem that we could smell gas, we asked to speak to a manager to be told there was non on, we were very worried about the smell, especially after the leak in the Trident Hotel in Kinsale, that killed a lady and also made another lady very ill,
When we came down to pay the following morning, after not having a wink of sleep we were asked if everything was ok, and we were advised that there was a gas leak in the kitchen that night and bord gas was called, however non of the guests were informed... surely this is a serrious safety issue that wasnt handled in the correct mannor, and the hotel needs to serriously look to brush up on their safety skills and also their night porter needs to brush up on his customer service skills.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caro_Carlow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeBoutiqueHotel, General Manager at The George Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay in The George Boutique Hotel.

We take all feedback very seriously. We were informed on Sunday there was indeed a small gas leak in the kitchen area, which was immediately notified to Bord Gais and the Automatic Gas Shut off Valve was activated. The safety procedures were fully complied with until the Bord Gais Representative was satisfied that there was no danger to either guests or premises and a certificate was issued to this effect. It was decided that after consultation with the Bord Gais Representative that no further action was required at that time. The emergency manual was followed with and all requirements met and acted on.

With regard to the the level of service received in relation to this matter, we are giving it serious consideration. We take great pride in our levels of service and are discussing the matter with the porter involved.

We would like to offer our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in this matter and would certainly like for you to contact me directly on: altaf.khan@thegeorgeboutiqiehotel.com

I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to The George Boutique Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Altaf Khan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews