We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, superb accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Wood Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Dining Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Forest
Swans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JonnyBoy...
Glasgow, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, superb accommodation”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family holiday with dog. Truly luxurious and well spec'd accommodation in an amazing location. Kids loved the play areas, lots of walks for the dog.

Really, really loved the South of Ireland.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gmanburt
1 review
“No house for us”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had booked a house for today rang last week to confirm when we got there we where told they had no house for us and just walked away

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our holiday in Ballyhoura”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just home today from a lovely 4 day stay in ballyhoura. I already want to go back. The place was so relaxing from the moment we arrived i was relaxed. We were a group of 3 families who had children from 7 months old to 10 years old. Each and everyone of them had a ball. It was lovely to see not a tablet or computer game in sight.
John and Mary were very accommodating. The houses were really well equipped and spotless.
There was lovely walks through the forest and playgrounds for the kids. They had a small zipwire for the kids which they loved. I even had a go!
We went to fota island and bunratty for day trips both only an hour away.
Will defnitely be back.
Thanks again John & Mary!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glascnoic
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing ”
Reviewed June 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from a lovely few days here. Great playground for young and old. The hse is clean, really a home away from home. All mod cons. Kids loved playing outside & exploring. Great base for exploring blarney, cobh, cahir & surrounding areas. It was great to pull curtains back and see bunnies having their breakfast while you had yours. Would highly recommend for families, group of friends or people who loved the outdoors. Look forward to going back some day soon. Thanks John and Mary for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwj1976
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Tranquil escape in a lovely setting”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a very enjoyable weekend here, in a lovely rural setting. Ballyhoura is a beautiful location and the area offers many attractions - we rented bikes and cycled on the trails and it was truly fantastic. The local pub in the village was so welcoming and serves a lovely pint. John, the owner of the lodges, was very helpful and we were able to bring a dog, which was great. As with other reviewers, the lack of phone signal is great - its a real detox from the rat race. The properties are very well supplied with all necessities, and wine on arrival was a lovely touch. The walks in the forest were lovely, we forgot to bring midge repellent, and I'd advise it, but it didn't put us off; it was lovely to amble in the woodlands. The locals are lovely and very friendly - i would love to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Liked least: No village shop - but not a big deal!
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was my return trip to John and Mary in Ballyhoura. It's hard to capture the quiet and serenity that can be sometimes hard to come by nowadays. But in a setting from a Disney movie , with the luxury of 5 star accommodation , it really is hard to beat. I have travelled much of our beautiful island but Ballyhoura I keep returning to and thoroughly recommend. Accommodation is spacious and spotless.
My home from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leemurrya...
1 review
“Weekend Away”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We are just home from a weekend break. We loved it & we had an added bonus of excellent weather. The house was beautiful & had everything we needed. Kids loved making bridges & huts in the forest. Very safe area for them to play in.

Thanks John for a great weekend we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing