We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to totally switch off and have...”
other travelers have booked this property
Wood Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Wood Stove
Eco Natural Design
Dining Room
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Forest
Swans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pinkie197...
Ballystraw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to totally switch off and have time with the family”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in September with our 3kids (5,7 and 9). It was fantastic. It was great to get up in the morning open the curtains and look up into the trees! We went for a walk with the kids every morning before breakfast. We did lots in the area but the kids were just as happy to have their little adventures in the parks, trees and walk ways around the house. The house was warm, comfortable very well laid out. It had everything we needed. We would highly recommend it for families with kids. It's totally different to any other holiday we've been on but we will be going again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Girls Getaway”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was the perfect place to have a good catch up with friends. Out of the 6 of us, 2 had traveled from the UK for a badly needed girly time away. Ballyhoura forest luxury homes were the perfect place to do it. Comfortable beds, clean house, lots of couch space for everyone to laze about and beautiful walks just on the doorstep! Will definitely recommend the place and hope that we can make a return in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayo7712
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great escape”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Brilliant weekend had here with my family. House was perfect and area beautiful. Was great to use the mountain bike trails and rented bikes on-site.

Would recommend this place to people, there is nothing much in the town but we brought everything with us and had an amazing time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
william s
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had to cancel booking due to a death in the family, house was paid for in full,
Taught they would let me take another weekend instead, as the kids were looking forward to it,
they would not respond to my e mails , texts, ,
would not use there services again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen F
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect !”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

my family and I stayed here for 4 nights last week. The cabins were fabulous, extremely clean and comfortable. Very well equipped, had everything we needed. Beds were comfortable, showers were amazing, sitting area cozy, all the best appliances fitted in the kitchen, washing machine and tumble drier was great to have so came home and didn't have to do any washing. We took three children under the age of 4, they all loved the novelty of staying in log cabin, they loved the zip wire and basket swing and the small playground too. We used this place as a base and went off on day trips every day to fota island, trabolgan, bunratty and adare, all these places are within an hours drive.
We will definitely return and would highly recommend to all.
Thank you john and mary for a great week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roisin O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed June 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We just arrived home from our 3 night stay here and it was so relaxing and such a beutiful place to stay. Gorgeous surroundings and excellent value!
Staid wit my mother sister nephew and son. Very family friendly and a great place to escape! Didn't want to leave :) 100% recommended and I will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CadBane
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Loved it.”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in April 2013

Had a wonderful weekend here with family and friends.
The owners, a couple, were so friendly and attentive. Had really nice chats with them about the area and their business. The houses are beautiful. Clean, spacious, well decorated. We received wine and cheese on arrival.
We stayed during a chilly time of year, the heating system is amazing. An A rated stove that had the whole house warm in no time.
Walking in the surrounding woods is so peaceful and serene.
The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom facilities were great.
We all plan to spend another weekend here soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location.
Liked least: The stay was too short :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing