We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great For The Price I Paid...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great For The Price I Paid...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2011

I stayed here on a Groupon City Deal offer which provided Bed & Breakfast for 2people for 2nights and included a Lunch with glass of wine each. The hotel itself is quite nice but definitely request a room to the rear as the street noise is quite loud. The staff were really friendly and car parking was provided in a multi-storey car park near by for €6-ish for a 48hour period which was great. The hotel is extremely well located as it's just off O'Connell street and within walking distance of lots of restaurants, pubs and shops. At a stretch, you could even stay here for a Munster game and walk to Thomand Park... maybe 20-30 mins or so. I guess I was really heavily influenced by the price and the great deal I got. Breakfast was good and consisted of cereals, bread and freshly made fry. I stayed here mid week too so I would expect a lot more noise and foot fall for the surrounding bars and clubs at the weekend. I give this an average value for money rating because I know the full price and you may look for a bit more in room size for that money these days...

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stretch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for you positive feedback!! We are glad you enjoyed your City Deals break with us. We are in the perfect location for a Munster match, so we would love to see you if you are ever interested in attending. We hope the noise was not too much of an issue and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    104
    62
    41
    30
See reviews for
33
115
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Myself and 3 friends visited limerick for a rugby match. This hotel was in the greatest location, right in the middle of all the popular bars and pubs.

The Irish breakfast is fantastic, where the waitress' can't do enough for you!

All in all, we will definitely be staying again upon our return to limerick.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NiftyShizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you positive feedback!! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us for the exciting match! We are glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed here last week with my business partner. We got a very good midweek rate of €39 bed and breakfast. The hotel is off O Connell street. Their is a multi storey car park next door which charges is €6.50 for residents car for the night. The blonde lady on reception was very friendly.

She explained the facilities and informed us that their was a complimentary coffee machine on the 1st floor with croissants for residents. Their is a modern little residents lounge. Their was a choice between herbal teas and freshly ground coffee. This hotel has been refurbished recently enough. It is a standard three star hotel facilities. The coridoors have been tastefully decorated with good lighting, pictures, mirrors and ornaments. To give it a feel of a small boutique hotel.

My room was standard but very clean. I had a very good nights sleep. The girls in the breakfast room were very friendly. There was a good choice of cereals, juices etc. Breakfast was made fresh to order. A huge breakfast was dropped out to me. It was served with a small ramequin of baked beans. Which i am a big fan of.

We were thanked for our custom on departure. Their is a night club across the road, I would recommend to ask for a hotel room at the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVEHOLIDAYS2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for you positive feedback!! It is always great when we deliver a great service. We are so glad that you enjoyed our lounge and breakfast. We hope that the noise did not hinder your stay too much, and hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

We spent last weekend in this hotel and had a great time, the staff are lovely, the breakfast was fantastic and the lounge with coffee machine is a lovely touch, the location is perfect for shopping and night life, we will be back again, thanks again to all the staff

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Good Afternoon Kathy & Tony,

We are delighted that you had such a nice stay with us, it is always great when we get good feedback, a real boost!!

The coffee machine is a favourite of ours too; the latte is the one I go for it really put a spring in my step.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and really appreciate your kind words.

Kindest Regards
Natalie
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Fantastic value for money. We got 2 nights B&B plus a 2 course meal in the pub around the corner with wine for 2 persons for €75 in TOTAL on CityDeal. Brilliant. Ideal place to stay for shopping in Limerick. Rooms & Bathrooms very clean. Breakfast was great, reasonable choice, smallish dining room, but fantastic staff. Nothing was too much trouble.

The hotel, if you dont know the area, is difficult to locate, so , I am going to give you directions. O'Connell St. in Limerick is the main street and the traffic flows in a 1 way direction. You need to go to the end of the street where the traffic BEGINS and get into the left hand lane. The second turn on the left is Denmark Street. The carpark is about 40 metres on the left hand side, and the hotel is about another 20 metres on the SAME side. It is before the Church, and next to the Kebab Shop. Dont expect a hotel entrance. This is like a shop entrance. Park first and then go to the hotel. The bedrooms are 4 flights of stairs up and there are no lifts. So just take this into consideration before booking. We were a group of 8 people, not the fittest, and we had no problems. The breakfast room, tv room / lounge are on the 1st. floor and tea/coffee & scones are favailable for free 24/7.

The pub around the corner, O'Connells is excellent. Very reasonable, food varied and excellent. The staff are some of the nicest bar staff that you will ever come across, especially the thin barman in the white shirt who looks like Michael Flatley. He is exceptional. Sir, take a bow. 5 of our group have bar experience, and this barman impressed us. Brilliant music and atmosphere. Would recommend this bar.

The area surrounding the hotel can be quite noisy at the weekends as this area is the " Temple Bar " area of Limerick. We had a great weekend at this hotel. Yes, some of the rooms and bathrooms are small, but this location has more plus factors than negative. We would go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheajoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for you positive feedback!! It is always great when we deliver a great service. We are sorry to hear that the noise and stairs were a bit of an issue. We hope that this did not hinder your stay too much. We are so glad you had a great time in the bar! We are quite small but we're glad you found us! We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest Regards
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Have stayed in this hotel twice now and will be heading back there again soon, the staff are so friendly, the breakfast was gorgeous, got a huge feed and the home made scones were to die for, the great thing about this hotel is it's so central, 1 min from all the shops and 2 mins from the lively night life, Thanks Boutique Hotel for a great night away

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marykearney1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank Mary

Your Feedback is Great!!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we are all looking forward to your return in the future.

Thanks Again
Natalie
Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed as part of a group of 6, we got a fabulous deal and great service. The rooms were lovely and the breakfast was great as was the tea/coffee machine in the breakfast room 24/7. Lovely staff and very helpful as were the staff in O'Connells pub right around the corner which is also part of the hotel. The food there was also great and great value 2 meals for the price of 1!!!!! It's very central right in the city centre and very handy for dropping the shopping bags back before heading out again. We stayed at the weekend and experienced the late music but as we were out late it didn't really bother us and it was clearly stated in the hotels booking details. Would definately go back for another stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken039, Front Office Manager at The Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Dear Guests,

We are absolutley delighted, that you had such a great stay with us really got to know the staff of the Boutique and O'Connells.

We are Glad that the 6 of you had a great time and we do hope that you will come back and see us again, we do have a suite that fits up to 4 people and mini suite that fits up to 3 this is located on the church side of the hotel and when returning we would love to be able to offer you these rooms so you are not directly above the bar.

We look forward to seeing you all again.

Kindest Regards

All Staff at The Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.3 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
0.5 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel

Property: The Boutique Hotel
Address: Denmark Street | City Centre, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello & Failte to The Boutique Hotel. The Boutique Hotel is Situated in the heart of Limerick City, Close to all Amenities. We at the Boutique Hotel will go out of our way for our guests, we try to give the best service possible, and if there is anything we can help you with just ask!! We include breakfast in all our very reasonable rates and have NO extra charges. Complementary Tea/Coffee & scones in our lounge and maybe a drink from the bar next door, all you have to do is ask!!! Look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing