We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value great welcome”

Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 298 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: European, Pub, Gastropub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Foley's Bar & Restaurant Located Just off the n21 Adare To Newcastlewest Road Foley's Pub established in 1870 still holds a lot of the old Irish pub Charm with Kate O Foley's Kitchen Now Playing Host To Our Modern Restaurant, Behind Every Nook & Cranny you will find old Irish Antiques, Photos & Most Of All The Warm Irish Welcome We Have Become So Well Known For.Bar Food Served Monday - Sunday 12pm - 9pm Kate O's Restaurant Open Fri, Sat & Sunday 6pm - 9pm Traditional Sunday Lunch Served 12pm - 5pm
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value great welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through with work staying in a local B and B, we received a lovely welcome and had one of the nicest meal we ate in a long time. Very reasonable and the open fire was lovely, even the bar man dropped us to our B and B after a few drinks. Well worth a visit

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    11
    5
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LIMERICK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great food and atmosphere, sat next to the lovely open fire as we ate our food. I got the sizzling platter which turns heads in the bar as it comes out :) Very nice food at a very reasonable price. I'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLFITZ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No complaints even if I tried to think of 1....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Live locally have been here several times and have tasted nearly everything on the menu by now! Everything is great value for money with good quality tasty food and perfect portion size! Would defo recommend the sizzling platter wow and the chocolate fondant for dessert.... Delish if you still have room. Staff couldn't possibly be more friendly. Always guaranteed a good evening out

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aook8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I recently had a meal at Foley's. From the minute we went in the door we were recieved fantastically by the staff. Food orders were taken quickly and the food arrived within 10mins. The food itself was amazing. i ordered the burger, it was cooked perfectly unlike in other restaurants it was moist and not dried out! My mother ordered the steak which she loved!! The chips were also lovely. throughly enjoyed the meal and would return again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 342Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Live locally, food and service is excellent. I recently bought some visitors there and they were very impressed, they all had the 6oz steak and could not believe the value for money. All said they would go there in future when passing by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 584Regular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Newcastle West, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Foley's at The Pike Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing