We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limerick Restaurant”
Review of The Old Quarter

The Old Quarter
Ranked #62 of 310 Restaurants in Limerick
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Located in the Heart of Limerick City, The Old Quarter Gastro Pub Offer a Full Breakfast, Lunch & Evening Menu. With Heated Outside Seating Area and Snugg Located Inside. The Old Quarter has everything to offer any Vistor or Regular Shopper Coming into the City Centre. Situated Only Minutes from The Milk Market it is a Great Hub for Locals & Our Staff Will Go out of Their Way to Make Sure you Have a Great Experience Whilst with us at The Old Quarter.
Killaloe, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Limerick Restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I cannot rate this restaurant high enough if you are looking for value. Nice food, good service.
Centre of city and easy access to great variety of shops. Plenty of carparks.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    38
    15
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“open space”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

the staff are freindly and the large outside area was impressive. a nice place for a nice cup of coffee

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrisnick40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OQ, Public Relations Manager at The Old Quarter, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Hi Chrisnick40,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review,
We are glad you found our large outside area 'impressive', this is heated for those cold days and for the sunny days, we may get , it becomes an open air area to soak up the sun. During weekends our Live Bands Play out here too making the place come alive.
Thanks for mentioning the staff as we do try to make sure that customers get a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Our coffee is freshly ground, offering all from an espresso to a latte aswell.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
From all of us here at The Old Quarter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD, GREAT SHOPPING BREAK!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Love this place, large outdoor covered area, in the centre of Town - but off the beaten track so chatting and laughing are not interrupted! Regular "rest place" for shoppers and visitors, and meet-ups during lunch breaks. Food well priced, and staff will make up whatever you want to suit your tastes (within reason)!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cararudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_OQ, Public Relations Manager at The Old Quarter, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Hello Cararudy,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us.
It is great that you 'love the place' and thank you for pointing out our great central location, we do love being just off the main street situated on Little Ellen Street close to The Milk Market & O'Connell Street. We offer a breakfast, lunch and evening menus and hope to see you again soon at The Old Quarter.
Thanks Again
All Staff at The Old Quarter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Quarter also viewed

Annacotty, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Old Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing