We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast dining”
Review of Cafe on the Row Limerick - CLOSED

Cafe on the Row Limerick
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast dining”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Found it a bit grubby and dirty the day we were there. Breakfast was ok but the price was fine. Could do with a lick of paint and a damp aloth!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank irishtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Nice Cafe”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a decent meal at this cafe during our recent trip to Ireland. Limerick is a nice city with an interesting history. The food was good as was the service. The Irish people seem to love Americans so we felt very welcomed. There are lots of interesting items on the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unpleasant experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I ate in there a few months ago and after the poor food and bad manners of the owner I certainly will not be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilikefoodnomnom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average food, avaerage service”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Toilets were dirty and the service was average. the food was lacking flavour and was just bland. I found myself waiting at the till for ages in order to pay for my meal afterwards and I was rushed then when someone came to serve me

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mion35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Nice friendly Cafe”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had our lunch there it was very nice enjoyed the food would recomment it. It was a busy place the staff were all friendly lots to choose from on the Menu, its very close to all he shops a nice place to take a rest and enjoy a lovely cup of tea

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lee_susan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe on the Row Limerick also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing