We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly staff”

The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick
Ranked #58 of 314 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Located in the North Campus of the University of Limerick on the banks of the Shannon, The Pavilion is Limericks newest and most spectacular multi-purpose venue.This extensive facility includes function and meeting space, a relaxing and stylish bar which is complemented by the spectacular outdoor Veranda.The Pavilion is operated by Masterchefs Hospitality, one of Ireland leading Corporate & Event Catering Companies who have catered for some of the most high profile events in Ireland over the last 10 years.It is the ideal corporate event venue & is perfect for Exhibitions, Product Launches, Communions, Confirmations and all other special occasions.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have eaten in this restaurant on many occasions and I have always found the food to be excellent. All the staff are friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brid94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeN847, General Manager at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Brid
Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent visit.
I will make sure to pass to the team.
Please continue to post reviews as we love to get feedback.
Kind regards
Warren Higgins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 114 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

We had a family get-together in Limerick last Saturday. We had lunch in the Pavilion Restaurant . We had booked a table which was beautifully set with white cloth and wine glasses. We were offered full service or self service. The waiting staff were all very attentive. They fetched a baby chair for us. The food was excellent. Every dish came with fresh vegetables and potatoes and there was plenty on the plate too. The added bonus was all the activity on the pitch next door where a hurling match was in full flight and the Munster match on the big screens. Everyone was happy! UL is a beautiful campus well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank suewestcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeN847, General Manager at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Sue
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to UL Campus & in particular the Pavilion. Providing quality food at affordable prices with friendly staff is at the cornerstone of what we are all about & we are delighted you noticed.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the Pavilion on your next visit to campus.
Kind regards
Warren Higgins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had lunch here, food was good but expensive.
My only complaint was the outside area, very dirty. littered with fag butts. Went to use the atm next to it and this is beside the door, spiderwebs all over the place, empty beer bottles and again fag butts and the smell of urine. Would never go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MisseyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review - delighted that you enjoyed the food. In relation to pricing it is a little higher than other caterers on campus, however it is well below restaurants of a similar standard surrounding.
I will ensure that your comments regarding the outside space are passed on - I can assure you that this is not the norm, as you will probably see from our other reviews. I can only apologise and hope that you may return to us again to see that we have a top class offering.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Very nice food, would reccommend it to anyone and very nice staff , very helpful in making sure your satisfied with everything, 100 percent delighted with the pavilion

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caraaron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi caraaron1, Many thanks for your review - its always a good way to start your day with a 100% endorsement. Hope to see you return very soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I don't usually expect a white-tablecloth restaurant at a University so was pleasantly surprised by the atmosphere and food available here. I had the fish and chips, and it was great! The fish was crispy not greasy, and the chips were also. Well done!

Thank Holly088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeN847, Director of Sales at The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you Holly088 for your wonderful 5* review of the Pavilion. Glad that you were pleasantly surprised by both the atmosphere and food. Hope to see you return soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick also viewed

 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to The Pavilion Restaurant at University of Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing