We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing chai lattes and atmosphere!”

Jack Mondays Coffee House
Ranked #5 of 20 Coffee & Tea in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jack-Mondays-coffee-house Open 7 days a week,mon - sat 9.00-6.00 And sunday 10-6.00
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Amazing chai lattes and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stumbled upon this coffee house after touring King James Castle, and had a lovely time! We had a chance to chat with Pat (the owner), Fiona, and Mo. Kind owners and they had us try the chai lattes. Holy cow they were amazing! They called it happiness in a cup, and I couldn't agree more. We had a fantastic time and will definitely be back the next time we're in Limerick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    40
    10
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee, great food, great place.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

I am a regular here.its a cute building sitting on the bridge over looking the river.if you are lucky because it dose get busy you will get the Veiw of the river and castle.The staff are always friendly.The decore is breatiful.i always get a large vanilla latte and the Belgian waffles with maple syrup. That is heaven. See you guys soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mad4coffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Had my second visit here on 24/8/13 and must say it really is a lovely little spot for a light lunch and a coffee. Had the chargrilled chicken in ciabatta bread with cheese and cranberry with a side salad and it really was delicious. The coffee is excellent and a great selection of desserts. Had the deep dish apple tart - just lovely. Service was great and very friendly. Will most definitely be going back next time we are in Limerick.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NoreenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmallock
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

A lovely coffee place, located near King John's Castle and the Treaty Stone. Well worth a visit. Service was a bit slow, but it was busy. I will be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenStructor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Saturday Morning brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Called in because a friend said it was nice and we were passing by. I had the bagels and the belgian waffles. The portions were of a good size and very tasty. The atmosphere of the place is good, the staff were friendly and attentive and it has a good view of the city.
Overall I would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Mondays Coffee House also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Jack Mondays Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing