We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite cafe in Limerick”
Review of Zest Cafe

Zest Cafe
Ranked #5 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favourite cafe in Limerick”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

My wife and I, with various friends, meet for coffee in several cafes in Limerick city, on a regular basis. Zest is definitely our favourite, at this stage. The coffee is consistently good, the staff are well trained, confident and pleasant and the location within the boundary of the scenic "People's Park", (visible through the glass wall) is really charming. Would heartily recommend to anyone visiting Limerick.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spanishcitytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Relax and cover on a rainy day!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

As we wind up the day of doing some weekend shopping. We decided to end it with some tea and cake. Zest is the perfect cafe for this. Relaxing seats, delicious cakes and nice cover. Our tea and cake costs us 5 euro. Id say great value for money here.

Helpful?
Thank 4sisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a heartwarming place.. there's gluten free desserts, vegetarian meals there's a meal for everyone!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

the soups and paninis are amazing with a number of various flavours and filling. there's a meal for everyone! gluten free dishes, vegetarians dishes you name it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peadar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
193 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious.”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A nice little art gallery. The cafe is lovely. We had the most delicious sweet potato and coconut soup followed by a rocky road. They have free art classes for children up to 12 on a Saturday morning so there was a nice buzz in the place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthWestLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cafe at the Art Gallery”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Fabulous food and service in a light,smart,modern setting. We had our breakfast there (the Art Gallery opens at 10 am) and had a great choice of delicious looking food to choose from. Proportions were generous and we were not disappointed with the quality and flavour either. The cafe seemed, quite rightly, very popular.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank denisephelps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zest Cafe also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Zest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing