We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The staff in the hotel make for a pleasant stay ,they are fantastic.There will be a refurbishment now the hotel has new owners but the hotel is well maintained and well run ( reading the earlier reviews would not lead you to this conclusion!!)We had a lovely stay ,great location ,lovely city ( Hunt museum ,great bars and restaurants ,lovely atmosphere on streets).Very comfortable beds and pillows and all the nice features associated with this group.Recommend for ideal spot whether visiting Limerick or Clare .P.J on reception credit to Radisson.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Joella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you Joella_10 for choosing our hotel for your stay in Limerick and many thanks also for taking the time write a review. We very much appreciate your comments and hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back once our refurbishment has been completed.
Your comments have been passed on to all departements.

Regards
Geraldine Mc Carthy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

811 - 817 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

stayed for 2 nites with my husband in room 362. first impression was bad ... weeds in front of hotel and in car parks everywhere in fact.. even in beer garden outside weeds grow.. Place could really do with gardener... at reception to check in we were put in a weird situation cos a woman and the guy behind the desk where arguing and made us feel very uncomfortable... room was small only view we had was roof and was so much noise from generators outside at night time we could hardly sleep.. room had no air condition and was far too warm to sleep we cud not open the window cos it was far too noisy... found massive spiders webs with spiders above bed and above curtains... that really freaked me out cos I hate spiders... Breakfast was absolutely terrible.. my husband is not a fussy eater at all but first time in history he cud not eat breakfast... when he asked for red sauce the waitress told us they run out of it at 8 o'clock in morning!!!! same day we went for lunch at a bar... prices was not that bad so I ordered goats cheese salad for €6.50.... first arrived wheaten bread and stone hard 2 rolls .. wheaten bread was hard too and MOULD all over it!!!! how can u not c that??? after that we had our meals out in town.... spa was nice.. Small but nice pool . had hot tub outside but did not have chance to use it cos half of the day there was 8 drunk women drinking wine or something and making to much noise. The staff never came out to check what's happening in spa... hotel looks like its struggling for money... really needs to be updated!!!! my advice if you all staying there is to dine away from hotel and definitely not to eat breakfast. One good thing about hotel is wifi really fast and everywhere!!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank chicita830521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Raminta J
Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. May I take this opportunity to apologise to you that you encountered many issues during your stay. We have recently exited receivership and have new owners who are at present working on a complete refurbishment of the entire hotel. We will also be working on upskilling and retraining many of our workforce. With this in mind I hope that in the future you may consider staying with once these are in place.

Regards
Geraldine McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have only one problem with this hotel the accessible rooms I & four other wheelchair users were in are on the 1st floor which is one floor down from the ground floor. When I stayed recently the lift broke down & could only be used by going up to the ground floor & bringing it down to the 1st floor which is impossible if you are confined to a wheelchair. When I informed the front desk I was told that staff would be on hand to help. I have since complaind via email requesting a full refund & was told that the lift maintance company where closed because it was a holiday weekend. The lift was only out of order to quests on the 1st floor from the Friday & were still not working when I left on the Monday

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear tthouston, many thanks for sharing your recent experience. I apologise again that we did not meet your expectations and thank you for contacting me offline. We are in the process of reviewing your commnets and will be in touch shortly.

Best regards
Geraldine McCarthy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

the hotel was easy to find and we were greeted by very friendly staff, we were in a twin room with a huge double and a single bed, the room was quite big and had every thing we needed apart from an iron as those trouser presses are crap for the girlies. we stayed on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel, the only downside to this was the aircon units on all night. The food was beautiful but expensive and the menu could be a lil more varied. The pool is quite small but does the job with the thermal suite being great, the jacuzzi is outside..so can be a pain if too cold out. overall i would visit again but would ask to be placed away from the back of the hotel and would definatly recommend if you want a break thats affordable and comfy.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are beside the aircon units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Mel K, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa as your base when in Limerick. We have just exited receivership and have begun plans for extensive refurbishment so hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Regards
Geraldine McCarthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We visited the Radisson Blu in Limerick at lunchtime, on a relatively quite Wednesday lunchtime. We wanted a "snack" lunch, rather than a full lunch. At the time we arrived, there were perhaps 10 diners and no sign of any staff.
We seated ourselves, and after a short wait, we were approached by a waitress who took our order for mushroom soup and beef sandwiches for two with two coffees.

Coffee arrived promptly. After a reasonable delay our soup arrived. It took a further twenty minutes for the sandwiches to arrive, and then only after I had asked where they were.

The soup was over-salted and of an exceptionally thick and glutinous character. It had a 'heavy' flavour, which we found less than pleasant. Definitely a unique form of mushroom soup in our experience. The beef was thickly cut and should have been good, but actually had a rather "stale" taste to it. When we finished our meal, and were ready to leave it took over ten minutes to get a bill.

The cost at about €24 was reasonable and about average for that type of establishment.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank mikex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you mikex for taking the time to review our hotel.
I regret that your experienced shortcomings when having lunch & your comments have been passed to all the departments relevant and will be discussed at our next mangement meeting. It is only throught comments like yours that we can endeavour to improve and exceed customers expectations.

I hope that he next time you are passing through that you give us another try and hopefully you will have a more enjoyable experience.
Regards
Geraldine McCarthy
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The hotel is located a good bit outside of town, with no evident public transport. the lobby doesn't disappoint and staff are very friendly. However, rooms are three star standard at most and a bit of a let down compared to the usual Radisson quality. Pub grub was okay, the restaurant didn't offer a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you Marcus H for choosing us as your base when in Limerick recenlty. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel also.

We have just exited receivership and the hotel has been sold and will now under new owners be undertaking a refurbishment programme so perhaps we will get the chance to welcome you back when this work has been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

we came here as a party of 4 adults and one baby. hotel was clean and had great spa facilities. staff were friendly and couldnt do enough to help. rooms were big and clean. only bad thing was the pillows were very hard might want to bring your own. spa was lovely very quite in the evening. food in the hotel was reasonable if you went to the bar, restaurant was more expensive and food was not as nice. would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xserena88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sales_limerick, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi xserena88x
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay. We appreciate your comments and are delighted you enjoyed your time with us. We are just beginning to put a plan in place to commence refurbishment of all areas of the hotel so we look forward to welcoming you back in the future to what will be an even better 4 star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,024 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,712 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,216 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $90 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing