We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
kildare
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

just back from a 2 night stay with my husband and two kids,staff so nice and helpfull,nothing was too much trouble,very nice bedrooms,kids menu in the bar good choices and value,pool and outdoor hottub fab,reception area has loads of comfy sofas,for breakfast the choices are huge,all in all a beautifull hotel.....will be back....would have given 5 stars, but feel more imagination with evening food menus could be the icing on the cake

Room Tip: room 314 quite and extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookiebabyKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear cookiebabyKildare,

Thank you for your lovely review, very pleased to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay in the hotel. Your kind comments regarding the team and the hotel are greatly appreciated. I will discuss your feedback regarding the evening menus with our Head Chef, because we want that icing on the cake. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    467
    188
    94
    45
See reviews for
330
467
43
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here in late December for a family reunion and Santa in Bunratty. There were 10 kids in the party and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer especially Dana who went out of her way to entertain the kids and let us have a cosy family meal. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eltel007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Eltel007,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick. I heard that Santa was very good in Bunratty this year, I hope you all enjoyed. Your kind comments regarding the team are very much appreciated and I will highlight your feedback to Dana in particular. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Just back from spending a 3 day Christmas break with husband and In-laws at the Radisson Blu in Limerick. We had a most relaxing time - staff extremely helpful and very friendly, couldn't do enough for us. Food on Christmas day excelled all expectations - buffet - never seen such a selection of food, all fantastic - have never had a choice of 16 desserts in my life!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevilleReveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear RevilleReveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent visit. I was delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable Christmas break. Your lovely comments regarding the team are very much appreciated. Our dessert buffet would be aiming to appeal to all tastes and sure isn't Christmas the time to spoil yourself a little. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

have stayed in this hotel loadsa times both with my boyfriend as a little getaway and as a family holiday :) cannot recommend this hotel highly enough staff are great very clean and tidy and even when there is a weddin or a function on they always provide the same warm friendly and efficient service..... food is delicious and the bar area is great. we stayed here more recently in august when my boyfriend proposed and we are returning in feb for my birthday and cannot think of a nicer hotel i would rather stay in for that weekend.

keep up the great work

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeathDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear MeathDebbie,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel. Your kind comments regarding the team and service are much appreciated, as is your recommendation of the hotel. Congratulations on your recent engagement and we look forward to welcoming you back for your birthday celebrations in February.

Warm Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim Genral Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Blu, Ennis Road in Limerick in December 2013.
the hotel welcome was very friendly and warm, the reception at check in was fast and efficient.
staff all over the hotel especially in the bar area were very welcoming and the food was great.
highly recommended and very realxing.

Room Tip: everything is good about this hotel. you shouldn't have any issues at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodesy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear rhodesy10,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick ande for taking the time to post such a lovely review. Your kind comments regarding the team, service and food were most welcome. Your recommendation is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in 2014.

Warm Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

we stayed again
since "Rugby / family weekend away"
for another weekend / santa in Bunratty
We arrived the Friday night and went straight to the pool, it was lovely.
All the staff are really friendly and as the title the offer small but lovely touches
like carrying your drink tray to your table
the reception staff are also very nice and friendly.
We stayed for a meal on Saturday there were 8 adults and 12 children !! the service was fast and efficient. there were a lot of steaks ordered and everyone commented how good they were.
were also very reasonable, unlike Milanos the first night !!
the Perpignan rugby team stayed on the Saturday night
we'll be back !!

Room Tip: we booked a family room which has king, two singles and plenty of room to move around !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaugj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Shaugj,

Thank you kindly for your repeated custom and for your very nice review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome guests back. I hope you and your family enjoyed the visit to Santa in bunratty, which is proving very popular this Christmas. Your comments regarding the team greatly appreciated and we are delighted to note that you will return in the future. Have wonderful festive season and we look forward to seeing you in 2014.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently attended a convention held at the Radisson Blu and would like to praise the hotel and staff on such a wonderful weekend!

Having arrived a few days before the main weekend, we were able to use the hotel as a base for local attractions - it was in a nice location, close to Limerick but not too close. A car is almost essential, but not a problem for us.

The room was nice and simple, but still "homey" unlike some of the other conference geared hotels - only thing is, there was a severe lack of drawers in room. Clothes had to be placed in a cupboard, after the spare duvet was removed. Not ideal, but workable.

Staff were lovely and friendly. They struggled slightly with my accent in the bar, but service was always with a smile, even when inundated with Convention attendees. A bit more prepping on the hotel's part for the influx in guests would have been good, but they overcame the sudden surge quickly, especially at breakfast, where for the first day or so they ran out of hot food (although it was replaced promptly) before service finished.

The meals we ate in the bar/(once) in the restaurant were of a nice quality and I recommended both to others while we were staying. The spa was lovely, although I wasn't expecting an outside hot tub! We spent a few hours milling around there, using the facilities, which was definitely worth it.

Overall I'd say this was a lovely hotel, lovely staff (who were happy to chat when not busy) and an enjoyable atmosphere. If we are going to Limerick again, I would definitely rebook!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear FJewel,

Thank you for your lovely review, I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay for the conference. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests are happy and thank you for your kind comments on the friendliness and helpfulness of the team. We are very proud of our Spa and I can understand how a few hours could be easily whiled away. The outdoor hot tub is a particular favourite. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,910 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,460 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
800 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,128 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing