We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times, they always have great offers available so it’s hard to say no!! We booked & paid using one of the online deal site vouchers but despite this we received the best of service as usual & a great room. The staff from reception to the lady servicing our room were just so nice & pleasant. We had our 12 month old boy with us & he got great attention from them all.
The negative I have, which we also found on our last stay is that the bar food just isn’t great. Very oily chips & cold toasted sandwich with fairly slow service. Breakfast was nice although my husband spotted that the sautéed potatoes were also very oily. I can’t comment on the restaurant food as we have yet to eat there.
Location isn’t too bad, quick spin into the city centre.

I agree with previous reviews that corridors need a bit of attention, fairly scruffy in parts. However, it did all look clean just a bit tired. I can tell that the hotel is really trying their best in a tough market.
So, I would happily stay here again, however, I wouldn’t eat in bar next time.

Room Tip: Prehaps request a side or rear hotel room so that you are not over looking the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerryPenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear KerryPenguin,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. It was pleasing to note that you were very happy with the room allocated and the service you received. I will discuss your comments regarding the bar food with our Head Chef and his team, and would like to assure you that we will react to the feedback received. I was glad to read that, although it is apparent that remedial work is needed in certain areas of the hotel, it was clean and well presented during your visit. I hope we have the the chance to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,370)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 1,370 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a family occasion with my family and have to say only good things about it. We had bought a deal and have to say we were treated so good esp by the receptionist. Nothing was too much trouble. The lady that served breakfast was lovely. Also the manager on duty on the morning was also very good and had organised a banner and cake. I can only say good things about the hotel and the staff and we will be back

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica2106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Veronica,

Thank you for chooisng our hotel for your recent family occasion and I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and that you were well looked after by the team. It is especially pleasing to note that you would be happy to return, which is probably the best compliment we can get. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was an impromptu stay due to my flight to Chicago being diverted to Shannon Ireland, I did arrive at the hotel late and was not able to enjoy the full facilities of the hotel, however I received a nice warm welcome at reception and a lovely dinner served in the hotel restaurant. The bedroom was nice and comfortable, however I was staying in 30 degrees heat (one of the hottest weeks in 2013) and I do not believe that the A/C in the room was working and the window only opened about 4 inches causing the room to get very, very hot, breakfast in the morning was very poor, coffee, fruit, some croissants, muffins and NO cooked breakfast. Consequently, I am only able to award the Radisson Blu 4 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Jhar2013,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay in the hotel. It was particularly hot weather, for Ireland, at the time of your stay and I apologise that this led to some discomfort for you. Due to the early departure of the diverted flight and the group's departure from the hotel at 4.00am, we only had a continental breakfast provided. In normal circumstances, we would always have a hot breakfast available for our guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Radisson Blu Limerick in July 2013.

I was very impressed with the Business Class room, which was very modern, spacious, comfortable and clean.

Breakfasts were good and the dinner we had on one evening was also very enjoyable.

The swimming pool, steam room and sauna were all working well.

The staff working on reception and the bar deserve a special mention - they were particularly friendly and helpful which always makes a stay so much better; for once, it really was 'service with a smile'.

The hotel is a few miles out of town, so it would be best suited to those who have their own transport, but it may be possible to get a bus into town from the front of the hotel - I'm not sure.

To sum up - great room, good spa facilities, a very good bar, and excellent staff!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmpBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear fmpBelfast,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit. It was very pleasing to note taht you enjoyed your stay and the room provided. Your kind comments regarding the team, particularly in the bar & front office, are greatly appreciated, we do our best to ensure that our guests are well cared for in a friendly environment. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I can usually overlook a scuff here or a scratch there, but this hotel just had too much of it. The lobby/restaurant areas are okay, but once you get into the hallways, it’s unraveled carpet seams, scuffed walls, and beat-up doors. In our room we had cracked bathroom tiles, a cracked sink basin, and wood laminate broken off the TV stand, exposing the particleboard underneath.

The hair dryer in the bathroom would overheat every two minutes, so I’d have to give it a rest and keep going back to it (I don’t have exceptionally thick or long hair). There’s a safe, but it’s very small (my MacBook didn’t fit in it). The bathroom has one of those useless lucite panels that doesn’t keep the water from splashing onto the floor.

Positives? The room is good-sized and there are 2 baggage benches, decent bathroom amenities including conditioner, lotion, Qtips, and shower cap. Robe and slippers are also provided. Good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Some may appreciate the retractible clothesline in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet has ample options and the food is good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Callejera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Callejera1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Unfortunately, there are some areas of the hotel that require some attention or refurbishment and I apologise that this impacted negatively on your stay. We are currently looking at the areas you mentioned and are highlighting some works to be carried out. We will also address the points you raised regarding your room. Once again, thank you for your feedback, which is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Stayed in Radisson on saturday the 16th of November. Hotel was lovely, check-in was lovely, rooms where great with massive beds! Only thing was the rooms were extremely hot but this was fixed by simply opening the window, Didnt have dinner in the hotel but did go to the bar. Lovely staff in the bar, especially to the blonde girl serving us,(couldnt see her name on name tag because the print was too small) she was extremely friendly and helpful! We went for breakfast that morning, Breakfast was lovely, one bad thing was you had to toast your own toast on what looked like an old toaster at the end of the buffet, so while you waited on the bread to toast your food was going cold! also had to find your own table, thought the supervisor on duty would seat you at a table but thats only small things, breakfast overall was very nice complements to the chef! On check out Eoin was very very friendly! so chatty, offered to mind our bags while we went to the pool and generally a nice guy! hes a credit to the hotel! Overall i would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mikey,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick and for taking the time to submit a review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the bar staff to be friendly. We will review our breakfast offering in light of your feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to Eoin, and as you rightly said, he is an asset to the hotel and he has a very genuine approach to customer care. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as a wedding guest. Nice little hotel in the city. Nice staff but seemed under pressure at times, but they did well and got everyone checked in happy. Other staff too were also friendly with a kind smile. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy, slept very well even on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mairead H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Mairead,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I'm happy to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be friendly and that, most importantly, you had a good night's sleep. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.


Kind Regards,
Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,972 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,584 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,170 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $89 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing