We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost spoiled weekend rescued by management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Almost spoiled weekend rescued by management”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel last weekend. Had a family room with one king bed and two singles, clean spacious & comfortable. Breakfast was very good, front desk staff were very helpful & professional. All went well except the dinner in the restaurant on Saturday night -both food & service were very poor. We complained with the reception when checking out on Monday, and straight away the manager dealt with us in a very fair manner. All in all we would be happy to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Weinne,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick and for taking the time to post your review. I was delighted to have the opportunity to meet you prior to check out on Monday morning, it is always the best outcome for any Hotel Manager to be able to meet guests directly to address any issues that they may have experienced during their visit. I was very glad to read that you would return to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    530
    479
    198
    97
    47
See reviews for
348
480
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed at the Radisson recently for the weekend and I found the staff in all areas of the hotel to be exceptionally friendly and helpful, they made our visit extremely pleasant. We had a family room which was large, clean and met all our needs and the children loved the pool. There is also a fantastic outdoor hot tub and spa. The only downside was playground was closed and the kids room no longer exists.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrainneK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear GrainneK86,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the stay and that you were happy with the quality of the family room provided. It was also very pleasing to note your comments regarding the helpfulness & friendliness of the team in all areas of the hotel.

In relation to the children's playground, unfortunately, we had some concerns regarding the safety and we have cordoned it off until the necessary repair work can be undertaken. We are currently reviewing our offering to families and the reinstallation of an indoor play area for our junior guests, will be one of the priorities for 2014. I am glad to see that the kids enjoyed the pool and I hope the other issues did not take away from their enjoyment too much.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kidn Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with a three month old baby and two year old. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet in the morning had everything you could need. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This hotel is situated outside of Limerck city which suited our needs. I would recommend this hotel and would return.
The only negative about this hotel was the ensuite, shower was not great and in definite need of replacing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NollaigF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear NollaigF,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Limerick and for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to note your comments regarding the comfort & cleanliness of your room and the helpfulness & friendliness of our team.

In relation to the shower in your room, I have asked our maintenance department to attend to this and I apologise that it was not right during your stay. I'm glad to see that you would recommend us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Good
Excellent breakfasts, tasty thai chicken curry available in the bar
The Bad
Horrifically overpriced - and inconsistent pricing. A lemonade sometimes cost a euro, sometimes 2.30 and once 4.60
The Meh
Everything else. The room was OK but nothing special, the other food was OK, the staff were OK, the bar and lounge areas were al OK, the spa was OK, the pool was small but OK, the massage was OK but not good
All very meh
And it was a long way from anything else - due to alck of pavements, you even needed a taxi to go to a local supermarket

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohforfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear ohforfs,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. I was delighted to read your nice comments regarding our excellent breakfast and the Thai chicken curry from our bar menu.

It was with regret that I read of the inconcistent pricing that you experienced, we do price our products consistently through all our F&B outlets, but it appears there was a glitch in our point of sale system or a clerical error during your visit, for which I apologise. I'm sorry to note that you found the hotel to be expensive as we strive to provide value for money for our guests and are continuously comparing our pricing structure to those available in our market.

We will continue to develop our service and product, as we want to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay and not just "OK". If you would like to provide more detailed feedback on your stay, I can be contacted directly on wayne.neilon@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I had occasion to stay at this hotel for a convention. The staff were so welcoming and attentive, nothing seemed to be to much trouble, the rooms are nicely furnished and clean, service was very good and the food was excellent. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Interim General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ken C,

Thank you for your lovely review on your recent stay in the hotel, particularly your kind comments regarding the team and the service you received. We were delighted to host the convention and glad to see that you enjoyed attending it. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Interim General Manager,
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Went to Limerick for the 2013 Irish Discworld Convention. Well over 150 of us, some in costumes and all enjoying ourselves (but nicely). The hotel staff took it in their stride and were unfailingly friendly, polite and helpful. The food was good and the hotel clean. They are currently in administration but you couldn't tell this from the staff. I would be happy to return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Acting General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Roy A,

We were delighted to host the 2013 Irish DiscWorld Convention and glad to see that you enjoyed the event. I was very pleased to read your very nice comments about the team and the quality of service you received. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here for the Irish Discworld Convention. Friendly and helpful staff (who coped well with the flood of food/drink orders inbetween convention events). Spacious room, comfortable bed.
Relatively limited food selection, but everything I tried was good and reasonably priced.
Location isn't perfect if you don't drive, since it's not in the town itself (only option being a taxi or a bus); but as I was there for a convention this was not a real issue.
The free Wi-Fi is touted as a selling point, but really wasn't up to scratch. Very unstable connection/bandwidth.
Personal pet peeve: as in most hotels, the bathroom includes a notice about towel reuse. Despite me putting them back on the rack each morning after showering, they were always replaced with fresh ones, in direct contradiction with the "green" policy.

My main complaint was that housekeeping had not locked my door properly on the second day (the door stuck a bit so did not always fall into its lock). Not fun when you have a laptop and camera equipment in the room. Despite complaining about this (to a manager who didn't quite seem to get the point), the same thing happened the very next day. After a second complaint, it seems the door was adjusted, since it did not happen again (and the door fell into its lock normally for the rest of my stay).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zastai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne N, Acting General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Zastai,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, I hope you enjoyed the Irish Discworld Convention. I was pleased to read that you found the team to be friendly & helpful and your room to be spacious & comfortable. I would like to apologise that the problem with your door was not rectified when you first brought it to the attention of a Manager. We are working to improve the quality of the Wifi available as we have experienced difficulties in the last week or two. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Wayne Neilon,
Acting General Manager,
Radisson Blu hotel & Spa Limerick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,950 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,546 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,164 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
6.7 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing