We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My family and I stayed here for three nights and felt it was a great choice for a base to stay in the area. the grounds, lobby and common areas are nicely decorated and seem to be kept up well. Check-in was efficient and the desk staff were friendly and helpful with questions. Our room (one double and one twin bed) was actually a bit larger than I'd expected, certainly adequate for the three of us. Beds were comfortable, not quite as luxurious as Hyatt or Embassy Suites beds but we all slept just fine. The window does open a bit which was appreciated, better to get some fresh air than just recycled HVAC air. An tea service including an electric kettle was included, also a pants press and in-room safe. (Too bad it didn't have a refrigerator or minibar.) Bathroom was clean, shower had plenty of hot water and decent pressure. The only quibble is the room still had an old cathode ray tube TV, I would've expected a fair sized flatscreen. However as we weren't there to watch TV it wasn't a deal breaker by any means.

Ate once in the hotel restaurant, food was good, though overpriced like most hotel restaurants. We didn't have a chance to try any of the leisure facilities, though.

The property is outside the city a bit, which wasn't an issue for us based on our schedules. There are restaurants, shops, etc. just a few minutes' drive away. Though if you want to be in the heart of town or have things right within walking distance, this wouldn't be an ideal spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84fiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for lovely review in relation to your recent stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope that you enjoyed your vacation in the Emerald Isle.

Warm Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

The overall maintenance of the hotel was sub-par. In our room the air vents were caked with dust, the ceiling paint was peeling and the bath stall was cracked and moldy. We had a group meal that took nearly three hours because they weren’t adequately staffed to handle the number of travelers on top of the wedding reception taking place there too.

A few of us visited the hotel spa because we were basically stuck for two evenings. The spa changing rooms were messy. Dirty towels and water everywhere. The spa and the hotel would have been much nicer if it were better maintained. Also, the wifi only worked in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonesEffect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your review in relation to your stay with us during March. Thankfully March was an extremely busy month for us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick so I persume you stayed while we were at full ocupancy. My sincere apologies that you did not enjoy your experience with us which I can guarantee you is not the norm as is reflected by the majority of such reviews.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed overnight with a group. Entrance and lobby of hotel very welcoming with plenty of parking. Staff at reception very nice as were all of the staff we dealt with. Our room was very large with super bed and all the extra details you would want in a room. Room was a little dated however and could do with a little refurbishing. Breakfast was good with very pleasant and helpful staff. As I have said could do with a refurbishing bvut would def stay here again. For some it may be a little far out from the city but good for visiting the countryside .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review in relation to your recent stay with us @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay and our staff are delighted to see such positive feedback as we take great pride as been recognized for our staff's friendliness & efficiency.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Family and myself went to the Radisson for an overnight and I must say the experience was excellent. From our experience everything from the accommodation to the food to the professional conduct of the staff was excellent. We would recommend the Radisson to anyone.

Room Tip: No Comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanking you very much for your recent review in relation to your stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to been of service to you & your family in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Decided to visit the radisson for our sun dinner. When we arrived at quarter to one, we were told there was no service until one. The restaurant was all set, food was self service and all laid out ready. We seen one menu on a black board. No other menu to be seen. The food was all under lids to be served ourselves. Nothing was labelled or signed to say what was what. There was no chef in sight to carve the lamb. When he eventually did come out, he had no gloves on or no hat. There was no hygiene procedures in place. When we sat and started eating, the dinner was cold and the lamb was full of grizzle. On the positive side the desserts were lovely and had great variety, however they should be kept covered. For €19 per person, didnt live up to the standards expected of the radisson hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank sassyrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

I would like to thank you for your recent review in relation to your dining experience with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. My sincre apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has been taken with the upmost sincerity and has been highlighted to all relevant departments.

I would be delighted if you contact me @ alan.troy@radissonblu.com or @ 061-456200 as I would really like to convey my apologies to you in person.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Myself my husband and our son arrived and got checked in by friendly girl at check in, when we got to our room to discover that there was only one bed (odd that we weren't asked about the fact there was 3 off us at checkin) and it smelt of stale smoke even though we asked for non smoking, but we rang down and asked was there a camp bed that could be brought up, they offered another room we jumped at the new room.

we arrived at the room (which compared to the other room had a no smoking sign on the door) this room had 3 single beds but it was smoke free so said nothing.

We went down for dinner in the hotel bar the lobby set up for a ball that was going on bar was pretty busy but we got a seat and really nice barman looked after us chatting to our son as well, once finished we sat in the lobby our son had a great time running around.

In the morning we had breakfast which was a buffet in the restaurant there was lots kids around, great family atmosphere. After we asked for a late checkout and went to the pool, for a family hotel i found this strange, the pool was located in the Spa so was very small (for families) and was really deep our son is 3 years old and we couldn't let go of him to have fun. There was another guy there trying to swim it felt a little cramped so we didnt stay long

nice hotel just wasn't the stay we had hoped for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo-monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your recent review in relation to your stay with us @ the Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that you found that there was a nice family atmosphere around the Hotel. We really appreciate this market and we have recenty installed a Games Room to coincide with our Kids Activity room.

Due to our very popular spa & leisure members we have to keep the Kid's pool hours as stated in your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff were very friendly and parking facilities were good. However, the hotel needs updating a little and the standard was lower than what I generally expect at Radisson Blu hotels. The corridors stank of smoke, as did the bedroom - although we were able to improve the situation a little by leaving the windows open. This should be addressed by the hotel staff as a matter of urgency as it's very off putting to non-smokers who must be in the majority.

The room was fairly standard for Radisson Blu, smart and functional. The bathroom was clean. We ordered breakfast in the room on our last day and this was excellent, came on time and was explained well. Overall, we enjoyed our stay - but even though it was fairly cheap, I still expect a slightly higher standard of Radisson Blu. Overall decor needs improving and the problem of smokey corridors/rooms needs to be looked at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanking you for your review in relation to your recnt stay with us @ The Radisson BLU Hotel & Spa, Limerick. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay with us. In relation to the smoking issue we have recently lowered our number of smoking rooms to just four. Also all rooms in this area have recently been painted and the issue with the smell of smoke has vastly improved.

We sincerely thank you for this feedback as such is pivotal in helping us meet our guest's needs & expectations.

Sincerely,

Alan Troy,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,011 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,672 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
1,192 reviews
3.5 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
1,186 reviews
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $79 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing