We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Decent hotel, enjoyed our stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, enjoyed our stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

This hotel is located about 10/15 minutes drive from Limerick city centre, there were no directions to it from the city on their website, but it was still easy to find simply by following signs for Shannon airport.
The hotel has a spacious lobby with comfortable sofas and two fires. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
Our room was of an average size, clean, quiet and comfortable.
We had drinks in the bar, staff were very good and the peanuts were complimentary, which is always a bonus!
Dinner in the restaurant was fine, not as good as expected based on the rest of the hotel. My husband's was nice but he would have like a bit more chips and veg. My fish was very over cooked but when I brought it to the attention of our waitress, she apologised profusely, as did the manager when we went to pay and he removed the fish from the bill.
Breakfast was very good, fresh and hot, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midlander07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the hotel - we pride ourselves on offering a nice product with service to match. Should you wish to return, we do actually have a location tab on our website that gives you the opportunity to input your location before you leave it will direct you to our door, also we have a File you can download that gives you directions.
If I can ever assist you with anything, please do let me know.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    393
    173
    90
    41
See reviews for
286
396
37
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork/london/dublin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights and had an absolutely wonderful time.This is a first rate hotel and well deserving of its four stars in all ways. It may be very close to the motorway but this works in ones favour as it is so easy to get to and very quiet , being only 10 mins fom the centre.From the moment you enter the hotel the atmosphere is so relaxing and the standard ,presentation , roominess and ambience are excellent!
Rooms are large, contemporary and so well kitted out with every small thing you might need (or not!)Lots of nice touches like facecloths, great bathroom acessories, little kits and gadgets ,extra towels and very careful and individual attention to the room on a daily basis by named housekeepers is a nice touch.Unlike many hotels , the consumables(which usually appear only on the first day) are ALL replaced daily.
Bed quality and sleep were excellent and we experienced an oh so peaceful environment.
There is an excellent restaurant as well as bar food in "Quench".This latter option is a great place to eat with the standard of food high and most enjoyable with very attentive , interested and animated staff.There are also extensive and linked seating areas throughout the ground floor area with gas open fire places, subtle lighting and options to suit all moods and occasions.
The leisure suite and spa although compact is first class with subdued clever lighting and ambient music which adds to the subtle atmosphere and relaxing environment.Outdoor hottub is brilliant especially at night time, like wise the pool, laconium,gym and steam room. Saunas are separate and open directly into each changing area which is a very well designed and pleasant area.Shampoos, soaps and conditioners are not of the nasty variety but lovely Elemis products which are also used in the spa.
We were surprised at every turn by the fantastic staff , service and extremely high standard of all areas of this hotel property and cannot wait to return..

Room Tip: Rear of the hotel on third floor is quiet particularly if there is a function 300-348
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank odysseus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on our hotel - I will make sure that the staff are made aware of your positive comments.
Hopefully you will return in the coming months.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swords, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Just back from night away in this hotel. Got it for 49e which was very reasonable. Travelled from Dublin and probably too far for 1 nite away. Long drive after 2hrs 15 and used lots of fuel. Although nice hotel didn't think it met its 4star status. Really didn't think there was anything special about it and could prob do with a bit of a touch up. Bar was small but gorgeous but considering its so far away from anywhere it had no music and lacked any atmosphere. Cost 15e in a taxi to Smyths bar in the town which was fantastic. Ate in the hotel bar and the food was great and reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly and accomodating and the breakfast was lovely. Spa was nice although there were noisy kids in the pool, the outdoor hot tub was cool....Room was nice and big but our room was beside linen room and we were woken early at 8.45 by the room service . The shower cubicle could have done with a good clean .

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments, glad you enjoyed the Bar Food and Spa. We do operate retricted Childrens Hours each day in order for our Spa Guests to enjoy our facilities uninterrupted. I will make sure that your review is brought to the attention of the relevant departments and hope to see you return soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Offaly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here this weekend with a friend to attend the spa (25th Feb) The majority of the staff were helpful and friendly. Bar food was good however very disappointed with the room. The bathroom shower screen had mildew along the inside, desk had burn marks and just felt overall it lacked 4 star quality. The fire doors along the first floor are badly scratched and damaged and give a shabby impression. Spa was lovely and staff were fantastic. Breakfast on the other hand was a disaster on Sunday morning. We came down at 10:30, restaurant very very busy. We found a table but there was no cutlery or condiments. Staff couldn't have been any less helpful. We asked several staff for above and tea, we were left waiting almost 25 mins unable to eat our food before getting them eventually, and when we did we felt as if we were a major inconvenience to the staff member by the scowl on her face.
Not sure I would return here maybe a day trip to the spa but not to stay

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your review - delighted that you felt our spa facility was lovely and that the staff were attentive. I will ensure that all other comments are brought up at our next Management meeting. In relation to breakfast time, I can only apologise, we do suggest to our residents to come down before 10am if at all possible as from 10.30am it is always very busy - we are working at introducing a new system to alert people of the busy times so hopefully the next time you return you will not experience any delays.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I stayed here for a weekend break with my boyfriend. The grounds are beautiful and the lobby was very impressive. The staff to be very friendly and accommodating, our room was spacious and clean and the food was delicious. I treated myself to a massage in Rain Spa, it was wonderful! I really enjoyed the outdoor hot tub and thermal suite. I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovegoingonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you very mush for your glowing review on our hotel - I am delighted to read that you had such an enjoyable stay and will pass onto the staff and in particular our spa.
I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Myslef and my partner stayed here for two nights for valentines. It was a lovely hotel and the staff were very helpful with anything we asked. Also we had dinner in the hotel and it was delicious. Will be comming back here .

Room Tip: Dont get a room at front of hotel as view is not great from here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiemc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for the review of our hotel - it is always nice to receive back such positive feedback and I will ensure that it it brought to our staff's attention.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed here in feb 2012. Hotel lobby is stunning!! The spa is state of the Art and the outdoor hot-tub was just out of this world! The restaurant was quite pricey, but we ate in the bar and that was stunning and very reasonably priced. The room was very big, clean and modern. Will definitely return and recommend to all!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom S, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Tom Shanahan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limerick
4.0 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#2 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
3.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 2,090 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 stars 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel Limerick
Clarion Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 stars 984 reviews
3.7 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#7 Business Hotel in Limerick
#7 Family Hotel in Limerick
#7 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel and Spa, Limerick is located on the borders of Limerick City and County Clare in Ireland's Shannon Region. The hotel has undergone an exciting redevelopment in 2015 with newly upgraded bedrooms, public areas and conferencing facilities. This 4 star hotel offers luxury accommodation, complimentary car parking, extensive parkland grounds and gardens, Porter's Restaurant, Quench bar, cocktail bar, leisure facilities & Rain Spa & Wellness Clinic. The hotel is the ideal location for exploring the West of Ireland and the Wild Atlantic Way, just a short 5 minute drive to Limerick City Centre, King Johns Castle, The Hunt Museum and Thomond Park Rugby Stadium. This region offers a thriving nightlife, a host of excellent restaurants and shops, world famous golf links and parkland courses and the country's most stunning visitor attractions, including The Burren, Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle and Folk Park.Just a 5 minute drive from Limerick City and 10 minutes from Shannon Airport, the hotel is the ideal base for both the Corporate and the Leisure Guest. All spacious guest-rooms include coffee/tea making facilities, luxury beds, reading chair & lamps, flat screen TV, personal coded safe, trouser press and complimentary WI-FI access, spacious bathrooms include power shower with hand held shower massage, sink/vanity, hair dryer and loudspeakers from TV/Radio system. The conference and meeting facilities at the hotel is one of the largest in the Limerick and Shannon region. The venue space, free car parking along with the proximity to Shannon airport and national motorway routes makes the hotel the perfect business venue. Rain Spa and Wellness Clinic at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick, offers the perfect opportunity to rejuvenate mind, body & soul. This facility includes 9 treatment rooms, a thermal suite, outdoor hot tub, relaxation suite, wet treatment rooms and state of the art Leisure Club. All residents receive complimentary access to the Thermal Suite and Outdoor Hot Tub at Rain Leisure and a 15% discount off treatments at Rain Spa. The Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Limerick is a family friendly hotel. The outdoor play area, swimming pool and gardens along with so many local family attractions make the hotel an ideal destination or touring base ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Rezidor and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Limerick
Radisson Blu Hotel Limerick
Radisson Hotel Limerick
Radisson Limerick
Limerick Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing