We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Limerick City Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here last night, had a very pleasant check in by a very professional lady, i forgot to get her name. We met her a half hour after check in and she asked us if we were happy with our room, which we were, bright and airy, we were on the top floor so you couldnt hear much traffic.

We didnt eat here so i cant comment on the food but the bed was comfy, the shower was great and there were lots of fluffy towels. It was full and there was a good buzz.

We checked out this morning and while the girl was efficient she wasn't overly friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhysethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear rhysethan
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write a review. I was delighted that you were satisfied with our service. Hopefully on your next visit to us, you will try the food in McGettigan's Bar. It has provided a fantastic addition to Limerick City Hotel.
Kind Regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 485 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

Rooms are comfortable. Basic for the price, would stay here again. Only downside to here is you have housekeeping knocking on your door before 10 a.m. First hotel I've been in that this has happened, not impressed with that. Otherwise, good stay for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank chris747_400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Chris747_400
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value all comments that will help us provide a better standard of service. Consequently, we are looking into the fact that you were disturbed by our housekeeping staff before 10am.. Look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.
Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

After the initial confusion with making a reservation I was a little apprehensive on arrival at hotel but thankfully the booking in process was efficient and the receptionist was friendly and polite even though I could see she was under some pressure with calls etc.

Upon receiving my room number I was a bit skeptical about its location. As I live in a city centre I prefer my hotel stays to be quiet and away from external noise. As I feared the room location did not suit as it faced onto the street, first floor and at the traffic junction. I knew immediately I was going to request a change of room.

I went back to reception and explained my request for room change. The receptionist was very understanding and arranged for the change to be in one of their quieter room, top floor and not facing the busy road. When I entered the room I knew immediately I had made the right choice.

It was perfect for my needs, a bright, spacious, quiet room, with plenty of storage and very comfortable beds. Again a mug with the tea and coffee facilities is a pleasant bonus. The bathroom was spotless, had a large bath/shower, shower gels and fantastic large fluffy white towels. We had a very nice night away and we slept very well.

Late checkout was a welcome bonus to the booking so we were able to spend a leisurely morning in our room. Checkout was effortless. The hotel location is excellent for a visit to Limerick city and we enjoyed our stay so much so that I have already purchased another night accommodation. Thank you to the staff I dealt with and look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear ShirleyS
Thank you for your positive comments from your midweek stay with us. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff and the facilities provided. We look forward to seeing you when you come to stay with us again at Limerick City Hotel
Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked online at a great rate including breakfast. When we arrived we were told by Irina that we didn't have a reservation. Then I guess she actually decided to check and we did have one. I'm not sure if that is some tactic to scare tourists into believing they will have nowhere to sleep for the night. There was plenty of noise coming from the bar into the lobby during check-in while people used the door to access the hotel toilets. Fortunately not heard upstairs until later when the bar had closed. One woman proceeded to knock on nearly every door of our floor at 1.30 am, slamming each door closed as she went. It was noisy enough in the room to hear people talking in the corridor sounding like they were in the room with you, but her antics left many sleep deprived for sure.

Room Tip: Plenty of noise in the night, all night. Maybe towards the end of a corridor is slightly quieter but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank repete1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear repete 1982,
Thank for posting a review as we value all feedback from residents. We apologise that you found your stay noisy. Likewise we apologise for your reservation not found promptly, but rest assured this is not a tactic to scare people..Thank you for your booking .
Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We got this room for the Saturday night of the August Bank Holiday for €64 excluding breakfast. great value and great location..could do with some moderisation but its fine for just somewhere to stay to go out. Definitely wouldnt pay much more for thr room.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessietubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear jessietubs
Thank you for selecting our hotel for your Bank Holiday stay. In the Autumn, we are starting a refurbishment programme for our bedrooms. Hopefully, you will return to Limerick City Hotel to see the improvements.
Kind Regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guesat Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were in Limerick attending a few city of culture events and this hotel is an ideally situated budget option. At less than €42 for a family room only per night (on hotel.com) we felt able to splash out on the rest of our stay-meals etc.
Very friendly staff and car park to rear at €7.50 per 24 hours.

Room Tip: Front of house is quieter in the morning because of deliveries to rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailjerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear sailjerry
Thank you for your positive comments about Limerick City Hotel. It is our aim to provide good value accomodation whilst trying to attain a good standard of service. We have found that the arrangement we have with Q-Park for Henry Street car park has been very beneficial for our residents. We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel when you visit Limerick again.
Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay here. Great location, very friendly staff. However very basic hotel. We paid 250€ for two nights excluding breakfast. Quite expensive for a hotel of such quality. The shower was very temperamental and noisy. Hotel bar is beautiful however they do not offer residence bar facilities.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Ballygirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickCityHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Limerick City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear Ballygirly
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you found our staff efficient and friendly. Unfortunately you had trouble with your shower but as of last weekend we have installed a brand new hot water system which has rectified the problem. This is part of a refurbishment programme of the hotel. Hopefully, you will stay with us again by taking advantage of some of the special offers on our hotel website.
Kind regards,
Anthony Hutchins
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.7 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,716 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,203 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#16 of 20 in Limerick
591 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limerick City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limerick City Hotel

Address: Lower Mallow Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly Jurys Inn Limerick)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Limerick City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Limerick City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Limerick Hotel Limerick
Jurys Hotel Limerick
Limerick Jurys Hotel
Jurys Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing