We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not complaining. Good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Travelodge Limerick
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not complaining. Good hotel.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The receptionists were very friendly to begin with. I went here with my family a couple of weeks ago. Our rooms were located at the very end of the hotel, I do not think I am exaggerating if I say that it was a 5 minute walk from our rooms to the hotel reception, although we did not have very heavy luggage so it was not that of a big problem. This hotel is just a normal Travelodge, nothing special. There are comfortable mattresses, clean bathrooms, free parking, etc. If you wanted to use the internet from your room I believe you needed to pay about 5€, however you could use the internet in the reception for free so I did not find that an issue and just when downstairs whenever I wanted to check my e-mail, etc. There is a restaurant just literally right next to the hotel, we never had the chance to go there but there is somewhere you can go if you are hungry. If my memory is correct I think there is a supermarket nearby and some kilometers further there is a cinema, fast food restaurants and many others places. I would consider this as a "modern" Travelodge. From passed experiences I am able to make comparisons and I think that, for example, this hotel has good TVs, and even if it sounds stupid, they also have good kettles!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinnos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    120
    93
    43
    33
See reviews for
114
114
31
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The location is very far out of town. I did not like that we had to pay for Wifi. It was complimentary at every other location in Ireland we stayed on our Travels which were also cheaper. Staff were fairly friendly i was just not happy with the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of our hotel.
We have regular bus services to the hotel and back to city centre or a free phone taxi at your convenience if you don't have transport.
There is also free Wifi in the reception area and also in the restaurant in the hotel.
We have also a great deal - Wifi 24 hrs in the bedrooms for as little as €5.00.
We hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limerick hotels

Marshfield, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The front desk clerk Yvonne was very curteous and helpful. She was efficient and pleasant to check us in. She made our stay very comfortable and memorable. The room was fabulous, large and modern. The hotel was very clean. The location of the hotel was convienent to the motorway and the grounds were secure. I will stay here next time I'm in Ireland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
Our reception team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your return in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I stayed in the Travelodge, Limerick this weekend as I was attending a conference nearby. The rooms were spotless and the girl at reception was friendly, efficient and very helpful.. It was a bitterly cold night and the room was baltic. It just didn't warm up and we had to keep our coats on. The receptionist managed to get us extra duvets as there were no spare heaters in the building. The restaurant on site is purely functional.
This hotel does what it says on the tin. No frills. Very reasonable; very clean; very economical. But very cold.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teedrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
I was delighted to read that our reception team took care of your needs on the night however I was disappointed that your room didn't warm up it must have been a bitter cold night outside, our rooms are always warm.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Not plush but everything was good, clean and comfortable. Good location, only a few minutes drive into Limerick and easy to get to.

Didn't check out the on site restaurant but Tesco on the other side of roundabout was a nice big store

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrowsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your kind review
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
Travelodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here one night while driving south to Cork from Northern Ireland and thought the rooms were very nice and clean. The price was very reasonable and close proximity to Tescos and petrol station.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_to_the_bo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time writing your review.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Thank You.
Travelodge Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were staying in Travelodge Coonagh for 2 nights. Room was big enough and nice. Ladys at the reception were very proffesional and friendly. They were always ready to help. Eddie Rocketts is located in the same building. TESCO is open 24 hours. We enjoyed our staying there and we would like to come back the next year again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerT466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineChu, Manager at Travelodge Limerick, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Lorraine Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
5.1 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
393 reviews
2.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,501 reviews
1.9 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Limerick

Property: Travelodge Limerick
Address: 18 Ennis Road | Coonagh Roundabout, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the last year we have changed a lot, we've introduced Rockin Joes American City Dinner as our restaurant, which is proving very popular with our guests. We have Launched 32 New Look Travelodge Rooms, the First in Ireland! Our rooms provide everything a guest needs for a comfortable night's sleep, whether they're on the road for business, or enjoying a city break with family or friends, or travelling with a group. We are 18 minutes from Shannon Airport local bus stop outside hotel every 30 minutes. We are located 5 minutes from city centre such tourist destinations as King Johns Castle, Thomond Park, Bunratty Castle and much more. We have free car parking 80 spaces, tea/coffee facilities in all our spacious rooms. WiFi is available free in reception area and "Rockin Joes". We look forward to welcoming you very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Limerick
Limerick Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing