We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Great National South Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Absolute Hotel(Limerick)
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limerick Strand Hotel(Limerick)
$146
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Woodfield House Hotel(Limerick)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Savoy Hotel(Limerick)
$209
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
203
203
116
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
203
116
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscurry housecream roomlifestyle suitean indian restaurantgastro pubcrescent shopping centrecarvery lunchtwo double bedspancake machinefamily roombar menustayed for one nightlast weekendshort stayrooms are spaciousenjoyable staycar park
Filter
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 593 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2007

Very basic, staff was nice but not enough at the front desk. The hotel has a bar attached to it that is decent but overpriced on the food.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaybabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night in August on our way to Cork!
The hotel looks awful from the outside - it fronts a busy road and at the back overlooks a housing estate.
The first thing we noticed was all the broken windscreen glass on the ground in the carpark.Not a good impression.

We had a room overlooking the housing estate at the back of the hotel- not a very nice view.

The room was a bit past its sell by date and quite basic.

We asked at reception where would be nice to eat at in the city.
We were told the name of a bar but when the taxi dropped us there it was in an awful area so we went somewhere else.

The breakfast at the hotel was ok but we were so glad to be leaving we didn't linger over it!

To be honest we didn't like Limerick much either - my husband was nearly run over on a crossing by a dizzy female!
The staff in the Tourist advice centre were less than helpful and we got the impression they couldn't have cared less. they didn't even have a map to give us !

This hotel in no way comes up to its star rating

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank ilovesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2007

Was a bit suprised to see that the hotel was actually 4 star. Ok, I'm easy enough pleased and to be honest it's clean, spacious and quiet (to the front of the hotel) but no way is it 4 stars. Free WIFI is great as you can work away when your there. Definatley would not stay here on Holiday but ok for passing through on business.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ArmaghArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

This was by far the worst dump I've ever had the misfortune of staying at. My wife and I are really truly not hard to please. We made the best of it at this place and grinned and took it as long as we could. The staff was unfriendly and unprofessional to say the least.

We tried to make it work until the 2nd night of our four night stay. We came back to the hotel after a fun night a local pub. There was a wedding party in a banquet hall below us, our room and the windows were rattling from the base. We could have lived with the noise if it were 9, 10, or even 11:00, but this was 2 am! We called the desk and demanded the police be called. The front desk REFUSED to dial the police or give us their number. We even said we had an emergency and they refused. It was a terrifying experience and we felt like hostages.

After fighting with the manager and staff they moved us to their sister hotel across town. It took every trick in the book to get moved. DO NOT STAY HERE. Limerick is a great city but this is a horrible, despicable, unsafe, unfriendly 1 star DUMP. I really question using Expedia.com due to their judgment of 3 1/2 star rating. Many of the amenities mentioned on their web page were not present. WORST HOTEL EVER.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Corry_Reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2006

I was at a conference at the hotel, and at breakfast that morning they ran out of food as so many were looking for breakfast at the same time! The staff said it would take 20/30 mins to replenish the stock... funny they didn't think of this when they took the room bookings! They did rectify this for the second day however.

The hotel rooms were lovely and spacous with a fitness walker. As half the hotel backs on to a busy road, make sure you ask for a room away from the road - I did and had a great night's sleep - the food in the bar very limited and it stops at 9pm.

The centra right across the road is great - it also does hot food and is much better value and range than the bar menu!

It's fine for the odd night on busines but definitely not a tourist hotel, and I personally wouldn't be in a hurry to go back

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews