We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent one night here on business in Limerick. It was my first time staying here and I would recommend it. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the rooms are very modern, comfortable and quiet. The hallways and corridors look at bit tired but the rooms are fantastic. Lovely comfortable bed and a really nice breakfast. The location is not city centre if that's what your after though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    137
    50
    27
    24
See reviews for
94
109
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

As the title suggests this spot is a bit far from the city if your plan is a night on the tiles. Luckily we were looking for a quirt one. Rooms were a great size and the bed was amazing,we wanted to bring it home with us! The breakfast was very generous and a great selection. We ate in the restaurant the night we stayed and loved it so much we went back the following day after check out to eat there again as we were starving from our days shopping in the city! Good choice!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLadyClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for a seminar. Very comfortable, warm welcome, we were really looked after. Room was lovely and mattress super soft. The room was extremely clean and the shower was easy to use which can be quite unusual in a hotel. Really nice breakfast and lunch, especially loved the big selection of fruit at the buffet!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

The hotel is very comfortable and very nice atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and in the bar restaurant they were particularly cheerful and witty. I like the Irish humor which is missing in a lot of Irish hotels now. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was very good value. Just do not have the "Eggs Benedict" The rest was very good. I will use the hotel again. I had not the time to check out the leisure center.

Room Tip: I cannot say what is good and what is not as I have only stayed once
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying here for two nights on a family break. 2 adults and 2 children.As it was the holiday season, the hotel had a complimentary Play and Splash Club for children. The children enjoyed it immensely. Already they are planning their next trip back!!

Room Tip: If travelling with a family look for a room at the back of the hotel, much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Mayo, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for wedding On arrival the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious clean and comfortable. The whole wedding day went off without any hitches everything was served on time and the food was excellent as for the staff they were very attentive friendly and accomodating i would highly recommend this hotel and stay here again... Many thanks to the Greene Family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bridgeendavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Review the Greenhills hotel Limerick we stayed in the Greenhills hotel in Limerick for one night as a family of two adults and two children combining business and pleasure. The hotel dates from the 70s or early 80s. But this did not detract from our stay we stayed in the family room which consisted of two double beds and an ensuite. circa 300 sq ft The room was south facing and and near to the road we didn't find the road noise intrusive at night time. The pool has a leisure centre which we used and found the facilities good. We dined in the bar and the quality of food was very good. The staff throughout were friendly and attentive and we woudl not fault them .free parking available on site - a nice courtyard garden to the rear which our kids enjoyed -- on the north side of limerick a few minutes drive to the city centre

Would give this hotel 3.5 stars

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidandclann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
2.2 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
1.7 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Woodfield House Hotel
Woodfield House Hotel
#10 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
1.7 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel

Property: Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel
Address: Ennis Road, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Greenhills Conference and Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hills Hotel
Hotel Greenhills Conference And Leisure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing