We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For what we paid was good & would stay here again” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“For what we paid was good & would stay here again”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2009

We got a good rate of 108 euro for 2 nights for 2 people(online).The hotel is very central,close to shopping and nightlife. Parking is available, safe & free. Receptionist was extremely friendly and very helpful. Room was spacious. Bed seemed smaller than other hotels which I have stayed in. I noticed a stain on the towel, there were stains on the walls, there was mould around the bathroom window and the tea cups were dirty. On our second day there was a smell of sewage!
Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on food but it smelt nice and we didn't use the bar but looked nice :)
The hotel suited our stay as we wanted somewhere close for shopping and nightlife. Even though we got the room fairly cheap I would still expect the room to be spotless!! In saying all that I would stay here again if I got the same good deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine_2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    128
    99
    72
    57
See reviews for
61
139
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

Good value for its location. Not the most up market place in limerick but it was clean and the staff were very friendly. Parking was secure.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfiey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed here on a match weekend in Dec 2008. Got a very reasonable rate via Roomsnet. While it was good value the parking is very limited in a car park across the road and it being a wet weekend much of the car park was several inches deep in water. The hotel itself was nice, the bar was nice, didn't eat there. The location is excellent, however it is right around the corner from several late night bars, so ask for an inside room if you do not want to be disturbed at 3am from street noise. Security is good, which unfortunately is necessary since people will try to follow you into the hotel. The rooms themselves are reasonably sized and modern.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

This was oone of the cheapest places we stayed in Ireland and what a surprise. For only 50 euro per room we though we were in for a shocker but no. The rooms were large, in fact larger than more expensive places we had stayed, and the staff friendly. The price didn't include breakfast although you could pay and extra 10 euro per person for this. Even had free internet in the reception for guests.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WestAussieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk, scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

Hotel has underground parking accross the street that seems secure. Location is a short walk to many resturants, bars and shops so a good spot for a city visit. Although we never visited the hotel resturand it looked modern, clean and busy.

For the night we paid 54 Euros, a rate we gained by visiting the local tourist information. Would have paid more if we had gone direct. I feel we paid around the right rate and would have felt overcharged had it been over 60. The room had all the basics and bed was confortable with plenty of pillows/blankets to cater all sleeping tastes. Shower was a real plus. Room was a good size.

Other reviews mention a musty smell in corridors which we also encountered. Again in other reviews we also encountered friendly and helpful service throughout.

Overall our stay was just fine but the normal room rate may have put us off. Its a tough time and hotels should be trying harder to fill their rooms.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Stayed here on business in May and myself and colleagues all agreed it was on of the best we had frequented. First of all the receptionist is the friendliest and most helpful I have ever come across, very welcoming. The bedrooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. The hotel is in a quiet area but just around the corner from all restaurants and shops. Secure underground parking is also provided. Highly recommended if visiting Limerick!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manddill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2009

If you want a hotel to spend a drunken weekend, then this is the hotel for you. Its only pluses are its central location and decent staff.Ourselves, we were not impressed.

We booked into a room which smelled of a combination of a dirty nappies and cabbage.There was also a plastic bag covering the smoke detector/sprinkler head.The corridors themselves smelled also and we never knew what smell to expect as we walked the tight labyrinth of corridors. We complained about the room smell and we were moved to an odourless but shabby room. The carpets and duvet were stained, with the duvet cover having a significant hole in it. There was a lot of mold around the bathroom and bedroom windows which is unacceptable especially when their website described the rooms as luxurious. It possible we entered the pandoras box of hotel rooms and there maybe some decent rooms available but I am not prepared to play the room lottery when it comes to getting value for money.

I would have rated the experience as terrible but for fact that the staff were friendly and seemed to making the best out of a hotel that could do with a facelift. The breakfast was fine.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — room quality
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestJohn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limerick hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#6 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#14 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Property: Pery's Hotel
Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing