We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Waterford, Waterford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great hotel in the middle of the city! Ideal for someone looking to enjoy a night out and some shopping! Price was very reasonable! Rooms were basic but clean, we only needed somewhere to sleep so it was perfect!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    131
    104
    75
    62
See reviews for
65
149
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed one night TG, it was enough. Bed linen is awful and doesn't appear very clean. The hotel is badly in need of renovation and the smell was as other reviews say similar to sewage. The breakfast was adequate. Three star rating is definitely too generous. Definitely wont be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limerick hotels

Bangor Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here while in Limerick to see Bruce Springsteen and the E Street band, no complaints about the hotel at all, staff were friendly and welcoming and there is a decent place to sit out the front in the evenings which is close to the bar. Room was fine and bed was very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was also reasonably priced and tasty!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voodoochilled1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This cosy hotel is situated in the city centre & has a secure car park. The staff are friendly & helpful. My last stay at this hotel was in 2010 and, unfortunately, the rooms, and especially the bathrooms, are showing signs of age & could do with a bit of refurbishment. Breakfast is good with the usual selection of hot & cold food. Dinner is served in the bar & dishes tried by me were quite nice. "Gym" is a very small exercise room with treadmill, bike, rowing machine, cross trainer and a rack of free weights-bring your own towel & water! There is occasional entertainment in the bar at night but, in my midweek experience, this finishes early enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside of the building are brighter, airier and don't have noise from air conditio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LikesToTravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

rooms centuries too old, look like ages not being maintained. wall paintings come down, one set of towels for a couple, internet for free but one voucher per machine and customer only (we had 2 smartphones and one more tablet). we expected to be warned, or informed at least, that this evening a closed banquet happenend at the ground floor - very loud. car parking atbthe opposite block.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We arrived and the receptionist was very friendly and explained how to get to the nearby secure carpark. Parking was fine and very easily accessed with the code provided. We got our keys and went towards the lift. The lift area and inside the lift was smelly and dirty (our friends made the same comment later in the evening). The room was small but very little to fault except the disgraceful mattress on the bed, which should have been thrown out years ago. There was also at least two cigarette burns on the sheets. The mattress was soft and had lost all of its shape. The en suite was big and bright. The television was a 16" portable television from the 90s or early 2000s. The floor boards creaked everywhere. The breakfast was in a grubby bar and I got a spoon for my breakfast cereal which had an underside covered in hardened egg! This hotel is more like a hostel. Cheap if you need to throw yourself down as a backpacker but not for a business traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ok firstly to say the staff were very friendly and helpful - we did indeed get a full refund after kicking up a stink. Now for the review - car park elusive and had to idle on the road outside to get instructions from the hotel to find the car park which is just around the corner - don't miss it like we did, Limerick is a nightmare to drive around! Car park very secure, which was a surprise but also dark and had smashed glass in a lot of spaces so be careful where you park. When we did check in and go to the room our first impressions were that it was small and outdated but sufficient for an overnight stay. Then the bathroom - bath panel rotting, sealant dirty and ceiling showing signs of damp damage - all of which is ok for a very cheap hotel but then the surprise of the brown hot water which was disgusting. We tried to run it off as we were told that an engineer was working on it but not surprisingly after half an hour of trying and looking at rust debris in the bath we didn't have a lot of confidence and insisted on a refund. Windows wouldn't open very far either and room was hot and grubby so would need a few Guinness's to sleep there soundly! Its a grubby hotel and I think the staff should find somewhere more rewarding to work as they were very nice, but this experience will mean that we will NEVER stay in a 'Best' Western hotel ever, ever again.

Room Tip: Good tip - go to another hotel! We stayed at The Strand instead, more expensive and staff aloof but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilFool1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Property: Pery's Hotel
Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing