We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for overnight stay in city”
Review of Pery's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pery's Hotel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Nenagh, Tipperary, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel for overnight stay in city”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed overnight on a Sunday as had been to the rugby & was working in the city on Monday morning. Ideal hotel as right in the centre of town.
The bedroom was clean and tidy and comfortable and the bathroom was very large, considering only a single room.
Plumbing system was noisy so could hear noises when other rooms using their facilities as well as own.
Only used the TV to catch up on news late at night but it was in need of replacing as the colours were out and there was a big purple blob in the middle of the screen.
Reception staff were pleasant and apologised for delay whilst they attended to other customers, which was good.
Would definitely stay here again if needing to stay over in the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viv O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    131
    104
    75
    62
See reviews for
65
149
45
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballybofey, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here last Friday night 17th October for one night as I was down on business.I was given this location as a good stay by someone else who stayed before. The hotel was basic as some have said, but it has all what you need. Check-in was friendly and very helpful by Laura. I was too early for dinner and she recommended a few restaurants in town, she even rang them for me to see if there was availability. The parking facilities were great, close to the main street yet quiet location.When i came back around 12 on the night from my meeting, I was hungry but didn't want a big feed from any takeaway.The staff actually went out of their way to get me cereal. Fair play. I also needed to get in contact with a certain type of business in the morning and I asked Maria behind the front desk if she knew of such, she didn't but she contacted friends and acquaintances and gave me several phone numbers to help me. If i am down this way again, i will return to this hotel based on the customer service alone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiallMulrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one Friday night. Arrived late but was checked in quickly and given details of secure underground parking.

Room was no 317. Large room at the back of the hotel. Quiet setting.

Room had all amenities you would expect in a best western, eg iron, hair dryer, tea and coffee, alarm clock. A bit basic but for 50 euros including parking then felt this was very good value.

Didn't eat in hotel as rate excluded breakfast but the central location means that you are less than 5 mins walk to cafes, restaurants and bars.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and won't be back the price was ok but very very basic the room was tiny as was the bed there was a strange smell in the room and halls the staff were nice and its a good location but wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aconlon33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halesowen
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at Perys Hotel for four nights as part of a coach holiday. The room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. The evening meals were delicious every time; plenty even for the most hungry traveller! The buffet style breakfasts were also well cooked and presented, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. As a party of six we all agreed that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I recently stayed for 7 nights. I found that the staff were friendly and courteous and the whole stay was a pleasant experience. One reason for choosing the hotel was its nearness (about a 3-minute walk) from Limerick Railway and Bus Stations. It is also close to the city centre, but is located in a quiet street. My room was a pleasant one.

The breakfast was excellent. It was nicely presented and served. The staff on duty looked after each and everyone very well.

I can recommend this hotel if you wish for a pleasant experience in Limerick.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, and had one, but rooms faced out onto streets which are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejrossall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nocton Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Arrived on a 3day visit the reception staff were very pleasant and helpful,the secure underground car park was a bonus.Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with a good hospitality tray for guests.We were very impressed with the bar menu and food presentation,having dined on both evenings we were pleased with the meals.Also the staff members in this area were more than helpful.As this was our second visit to Perys in the last 10months,will certainly return again on our next visit to Limerick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robjonlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.1 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
1,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
1,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
#15 of 20 in Limerick
546 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pery's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pery's Hotel

Property: Pery's Hotel
Address: Glentworth Street, Limerick, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Pery's Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pery's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel located near city center, 200 yards from bus or train stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pery's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Limerick
Limerick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing