We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bambu

Bambu
Ranked #31 of 295 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $14
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Clare
Level Contributor
358 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Very good value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Perfect restaurant to go to if you don't want to spend a huge amount of money. The staff are friendly and the service is good. The menu is very big and think that maybe the food could be of a higher quality if there were less options but for the price you can't really complain. Loads of options to cater for anybody.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    65
    20
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice curry, but small portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Had a delicious Red Curry here tonight, but the portion of rice was small. The rice was finished when I still had 1/4 of the curry left. I asked for another scope of rice and was told I would have to purchase a side portion (1.80 euro).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rbthistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful food and people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Just had the most fantastic meal in Bambu. Great meal deals. Great choice from thai to indian. Very impressed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AquaMarCulchiMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The noise was unreal. ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a table booked for 8.30, turned up on time and shown to a table that was big enough for one. We have been there before so we expected no less. What was hard to take was the noise in the place, there was a group there that were loud and it was like trying to eat in a night club. Fair enough but it was only 9pm and my wife and I were out for a nice night.
We ordered from the €45 euro menu, starter was only ok but the noise was unreal.
As the waitress took away the plates from our starters the waiter was standing behind with the mains. It was like force feeding.
The noise didn't let up and my wife and I got up in the middle of our meal and paid and left. The manager saw that we were not happy but he hid and left it to an "innocent" waitress that tried to make stupid small talk.
There was no apology or attempt at making things right just some bs about a plan for extending the place.

I can honestly say I will not be back to bambu because the management don't care about customers only custom.

Helpful?
Thank Stan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

went here for lunch, chicken satay scewers are great and the yellow curry is my favourite, just the right amount of spice, great value for money two courses for 10euro!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bambu also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Bambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing