We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family getaway in Ireland”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glenview Lodge

The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Glenview Lodge Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The unique location of Glenview Lodge
Glenview Lodge
Living Room
kitchen
Double  Bedroom
Living Room Fire
Glenview Lodge
view from front gardens
Summer Furze
Hurling match
view from gardens
View from entrance drive
corridor and bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Irish Coffee Demo at Glenview Lodge
Homemade scones
Kitchen Dresser
Cliffs of Moher.A great day trip.
Glenview Lodge Garden
Irish Stew at Glenview Lodge
Table Tennis
Bunratty Castle one hours drive
Children are very welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Limerick, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
daleen140
Vereeniging, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family getaway in Ireland”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely stay in rural Ireland. The cottage is warm, cozy and well equipped. Lots of open spaces to explore. The kids loved the outside play area and the games provided.
Monica and Sean are wonderful hosts and Monica served us a delicious Irish Stew. The Breakfast Pack was also great

Thank you very much for making our stay in Ireland unforgettable!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Dear Daleen and family,
Thank you for your review.It's great to know that you all enjoyed your holiday.Children always seem to like the open spaces and it can give them an appetite for the Irish Stew.

Kind regards,

Monica and Seán
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenniefle...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A charming and gorgeous cottage! ”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What views! What scenery and what a marvellous cottage! I stayed at the Glenview Lodge the night before my wedding, and I couldn't have picked a more picturesque place to stay! It was perfect for absolutely everything. The house has so much history as it dates back so many years, and inside it is not only neat and clean but it has so much character. The bedrooms are huge, the kitchen is so quaint and the living room is so relaxing. Outside there are wild bunnies in the garden and the rolling hill views are absolutely breathtaking. Sean and Monica couldn't have been more friendly or accomodating. My stay definitely added to my wedding day experience, and I'm so pleased we picked to stay there x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you for your review and great comments. We are lucky to be located in this picturesque area and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Best wishes to you both for your future together.

Monica and Seán
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roz B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable and charming country cottage”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Glenview Lodge was an excellent base for our travels in western Ireland. Monica and Sean looked,after us so well. The furniture and decoration are delightful and the beds are comfy too! This place made our stay in Ireland a memorable one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our cottage, it’s always good to get some feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your Irish holiday and especially your stay at Glenview Lodge. Our location is ideal for touring and it’s good to know that you liked the traditional building and furniture.

Kind regards.

Monica and Seán
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prue P
1 review
“Beautiful, calm, comfortable stay.”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Glenview is a very comfortable, spotlessly clean house, with wonderful original furnishings and features.
Monica and Seàn are the most delightful hosts, with a wealth of information about the area.
The house had everything one could need and it felt like staying in a real home. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and were able to sit outside with the chairs and table provided. It is a good location for visiting the West and South West coasts for day trips and the local walks are lovely. The Neenans have provided a wealth of useful tourist information. All in all a delightful experience and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Hi Prue,

Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you all enjoyed your stay and that you were able to settle in quickly and enjoy the peaceful setting of the lodge. We are glad that you had an opportunity to discover some of the fine sights on the Wild Atlantic Way ‘the longest signed coastal route in the world’ and also had the time to enjoy the local walking trails.

Kind regards,

Monica and Seán
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay Rober...
1 review
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The accommodations were amazing. Located in a beautiful rural setting, the grounds were spectacular. The owners were so helpful with ideas for our day trips and navigating the country. The long stay package including the breakfast pack was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the accommodation, helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: nothing, everything was fantastic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
Thank you for your review,
We are glad that you enjoyed the lodge and its unique setting. It’s nice to have a large area outside for walking and relaxing. We are happy that you were able to visit many parts of Ireland on your day trips (being located in the centre of Munster is always a help) The Glenview Lodge Local Irish experiences are very popular and its good to know that you enjoyed the Long Stay Package.

Best wishes,
Monica and Seán.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oghunter
Black Diamond
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“rural cottage”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was all set up for us and the owners were next door and available for some great tips. It was very quiet and beautiful area. A bit rural but the surrounding towns awesome. The local store owner was very nice and friendly. glad we started out here for our trip.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Thanks for your review.It's always nice to hear back from our guests.We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and trust that you also enjoyed the rest of your Irish holiday.

Kind regards,

Monica and Sean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco...
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I stayed for a week at the Glenview Lodge in late July. We were in Ireland for a friend’s destination wedding and this lovely cottage was a perfect place to start our days. The scenery was fantastic and the local people were extremely friendly. The house was wonderfully furnished and was absolutely pleasant to come back to each night.
We truly enjoyed our stay and recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Thank you Monica and Sean!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: For a family of five, having 2.5 baths available was great.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Hi Francisco,
Thank you for the review.We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our cottage.It is good to know that you liked the scenic views and that you were made feel very welcome in our community.
Kind regards,
Monica and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing