We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Limerick
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
166
211
191
92
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
166
211
191
92
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here the river city centre excellent location next morning underground parking full irish hen party would stay again hotel bar saturday night christine pubs quay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First, if you're driving, be aware that Limerick is based on a one-way street system, so it is easy to find yourself in a situation where headlights are flashing at you! Also, the garage attached to the hotel is extremely hard to find and it is tiny. The staff at the PH are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy, they are clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank louisev88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Clean housekeepers came daily to change bedding give clean towels toilet rolls tea coffee and milk.room had tea and coffee and a tv limited channels but good for short stay. A stone throw away from centre easily accessible. We stayed for New Years and was lovely. The bar area downstairs was lovely really nice atmosphere.
Staff very helpful and friendly.
Lovely for few days stay. We looked at reviews before going and were worried .. however on arrival we were pleasantly surprised, we stayed 4 nights was lovely no issues as other reviews stated.. also ladies a hairdryer is provided.. ironing board and iron.
We had everything we needed to get ready for the great nights out.
Thank you for a great stay!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019 via mobile

There were hairs through our bed (I accidently pulled down the fitted sheet, and all over the mattress protector was hair, some short and some long so it was like a build up - clearly had not been washed for a wee while..). Also the mattress was super thin and you can feel the springs through it (I understand that we paid little so this was not too bad).
I pay cheap to have room that has no frills..But not a room that is unhygienic. The hairs just really were not okay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hannahwJ5416KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2019

This is definitely a no-frills type of hotel, which is absolutely fine! The price is lower than most hotels in the city centre and as a hotel its what you'd expect when paying a low price. A huge benefit is that the location is perfect,as central as you can get!

I had a quiet night's sleep which was great and the rooms were very clean. Bed was very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank travelguidesbykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2019

Just returned from our 3rd year staying at the pier hotel. Excellent friendly and helpful staff can’t do enough to make you feel at home. The only down side for us was there were 2 functions on the week we stayed making it very noisy them coming up to bed late on after they’d finished in the bar. We ended up going back up to our room as there was no seating available downstairs but good business for the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sylviaclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews