We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Pier Hotel, Limerick
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here on a recent golfing trip--- the outside and small reception area deceive in that once indoors the hotel is quite spacious, nicely decorated, staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served with a smile with plenty of selection--something for everyone. The location of the hotel is perfect for downtown socialising.
There is under ground parking, but parking can be a challenge if you check-in late as the only option is street-side parking. No hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    166
    137
    53
    35
See reviews for
73
203
39
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great customer service. Everyone working on our arrival day was very helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and in a wonderful location downtown. Beds were good and the price was right. Parking under the hotel was great and they let us stay in our spot even after checkout. Finding the place was a bit of a challange with construction and one way streets buts once you find it, you're set. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Chris00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in July while attending a concert in the city. Booking was made online and without issue. They have underground parking for a limited amount of cars so get there if it is a busy period.

Check-in was faultless and staff were friendly. Hotel room, bathroom and halls etc was very clean and well maintained. We availed of the residents bar on one of our nights there and again it was fine. We had a room only rate but purchased breakfast on our last morning. It was very good and I had no faults with it.

Overall I would have no problem recommending this hotel to someone visiting Limerick for business or pleasure purposes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Pier is a three star, centrally located in Limerick City. I had not heard of it before staying there for a night this week. My friend and I needed a room at short notice after attending a function in the city and another friend of ours was booked into The Pier and suggested we try to get a room there.

The night concierge who checked us in was extremely friendly and efficient and also served us in the residents bar after we checked in. Our room was a small twin room with two single beds. It was clean and comfortable. It faced the interior of the hotel and had no view, but due to our late arrival without a booking, I assume it was one of the few, less impressive rooms in the hotel that was available to us.

My only negative comment is that the wheelchair accessible toilet close to the main bar - although clean looking and modern - smelled dreadfully of mould. I don't know where the smell was coming from as all the visible surfaces looked clean, painted or tiled, so I presume it might be a ventilation problem or something invisible in the drainage system in the wall/underfloor.

Overall the hotel offered good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syzygial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice central location, very friendly staff, nice bar, food was good and reasonably priced, very limited parking but they will validate your ticket if you have to use a different car park (we managed to find on-street parking), bedrooms are small but adequate and clean. All in all good value for money.

Room Tip: Our room was facing onto the street and it was a busy road, it didn't bother us but maybe ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This year instead of booking a holiday we just got into the car and waited to see where we ended up. We stumbled upon the pier hotel and we are glad we did. The staff are friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and the food was lovely. The hotel has a very homely, comfortable feel to it. A bonus also is that it has complimentary parking for guests. We wil deffinately be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
130 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Its an older place but not run into the ground, can tell they are making an effort.
The toilet paper was horrible.
The pub downstairs was a great time; looked like live music nightly; the staff was great.
We woke there Sunday morning to find Limerick to be a very sleepy town; but we may have been up too early adjusting to the time; but anyway, we walked the town looking to eat and ended up back at the hotel and had breakfast there; it was good but at that point we had nothing to compare it to [Irish breakfast wise], we found it was pretty standard and at the time it was good and again the staff was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#17 of 20 in Limerick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pier Hotel, Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pier Hotel, Limerick

Property: The Pier Hotel, Limerick
Address: Sarsfield Bridge, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Pier Hotel, Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pier Hotel, Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pier Hotel, Limerick Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing