We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Oaks B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Limerick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Twin Oaks B&B
Ranked #17 of 31 Limerick B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Twin Oaks one night in August 2012. The entryway smelled very smokey which for me was an unpleasant first impression, but once we got upstairs (where our room was) the smell was gone. The room was very spacious and clean - the water pressure in the shower left something to be desired, but got the job done. The proprietors were fantastic with a great recommendation for dinner ("The Locke") which was probably our favorite restaurant that we went to the whole trip due to good food, good deals, and good service. Breakfast was delicious. There was plenty of parking and it was a great location. Great "bang for your buck" - I would recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
8
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Had a good stay at the Twin Oaks. The room was a little dated and the ensuite small but for 2 nights it was fine. Was disappointed that the room was not a "No Smoking" room as it did smell a little of smoke, especially the pillows. Only met Madeline once, but her husband is a good cook, his breakfasts are very good, plenty of bacon and eggs. It is a little way out of town a good 20 minute walk at a good walking pace.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The twin Oaks is well situated, just a 15 min walk back into Limmerick. Warm welcome, clean an comfortable. My room No.1 very spacious with en-suite. Lovely breakfast beatifully cooked. Great value with a lovely warm welcome. No problem to book very helpful.

Room Tip: No. 1 is big
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neil l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

Just returned from a weekend in Limerick and wanted to acknowledge the high standards and warm welcome we enjoyed whilst staying at the Twin Oaks B&B. The location was perfect - just a short, 15 minute walk out of the city centre - and the accomodation was of a very high standard. Madeline, our landlady was wonderful and her breakfasts were even better! She and her husband made us extremely welcome and we couldn't have been happier with our choice of where to stay in Limerick. We hope to return soon. Stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulmcq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.8 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
4.1 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
4.1 mi away
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Oaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Oaks B&B

Property: Twin Oaks B&B
Address: Twin Oaks Dublin Road, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room rates include full Irish breakfast or continental breakfast. Rooms en-suite, TV and hairdryer and tea/coffee facilities. Guests' own living room. Close to all amenities. Convenient to churches, hotels, restaurants and pubs. Convenience store nearby. Bus stop nearby. Approx. 30 minutes from Shannon Airport Free private parking for guests. Our house is located 1km from the University of Limerick, concert hall and sports arena. Limerick is well known as the home of Munster rugby team and their grounds are located on the outskirts of Limerick city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing