We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch”
Review of Chocolat

Chocolat
Ranked #33 of 304 Restaurants in Limerick
Price range: $5 - $39
Cuisines: Irish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

We happened to go to this restaurant by chance while shopping in Limerick. Lovely decor and very affordable lunch menu.

Helpful?
Thank Namitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    226
    97
    59
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Experience on Valentine's Night!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Went here on Valentine's night with the bird and her brother and his fiancé! The service was superb! A little wait at the bar but it was worth it for d table we got. The food was good but I was expecting something different! I got the Yang Pang Chicken for main. The ladies received a rose each when we were leaving. Overall 9/10 .

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“It is always good”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We eat here 1 to 2 times per month, sometimes in the evening and sometimes for lunch, it is always good and the menu tends to stay pretty much the same, our children both teenagers also love the food here, service is sometimes hit and miss and when eating upstairs the have seats way too close to the door to be able to enjoy your meal, I was freezing the last two times we visited but over all this is a good place to eat, ok price wise, portions can be on the small side but they are always tasty and service is great 80% of the time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ClareWithTheHairCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Have been here on several occasions and always happy with food- in particular the seafood paella. Good atmosphere and excellent early bird menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lou536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO HAVE LUNCH IN THE CITY”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My wife and I had lunch in Chocolat today.
She had the Spare Ribs to start with and I had the Calamari. Both were great.
For the mains, my wife had the Stir-Fry Beef and I had the Beef Lasagne.
Both were excellent, although I felt I could have done without the chips with the Lasagne.
Both of us has Creme Brulee..............scrumptious!
I had ordered Proceco which went down well.
We finished off with Coffee (Carmel) and Hot Chocolate (for me)
I would recommend Chocolat for a fabulous lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noelglee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolat also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing