We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We paid a quick visit to Limerick city and stayed in No 1 Pery Square. It was great from beginning to end. Every detail was looked after and they staff while friendly were not intrusive. We were upgraded to a period room which was really nice and spacious. The food was lovely. I have booked a longer stay later in the year!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mullenbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    122
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
126
472
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Clare
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

My wife and I have dined there on several occasions and have always found the standards very high. It is a little pricey for my wallet but you pay for quality, so I only dine there when I can afford it (my pension doesn't stretch too far these days).
I found the staff incredibly friendly and courteous and very attentive.
It really is a gem in the culinary world.
Well done to all, you make it special.
G&C

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerCo_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

My son and daughter-in-law recently held their wedding reception at this fabulous hotel. Nothing was too much trouble and we had the exclusive use of the hotel for our wedding guests. The food was out-of-this-world, so delicious. The owner was hands-on and our every need catered for. The staff were friendly and obliging and the accomodation sumptious and comfortable. The lounge very inviting with memories of a different era.The entire hotel was spotless.The Spa took on a new dimension in luxury! This hotel made a fabulous weekend perfect and I cannot thank them enough.
I look forward to returning to 1 Pery Square as a tourist!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilagibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickFoodie, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Hello, Thank you so much for the lovely words and sharing your experience with everyone. Hope to see you back again soon and be sure to mention repeat guest so we can look after you even more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Having had our second visit to No 1 Pery Sq, we had another lovely stay. Situated in a lovely quiet part of Limerick city it ensured we had a very peaceful nights sleep. Its beautiful elegant decor and large kingsize beds( a must nowadays) was just perfect.
Excellent food created by a chief who loves what he does, staff very friendly and helpful.
The Spa comes highly recommended, which we will try on our next visit as time dident allow on this visit .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickFoodie, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for your lovely comments and saying we are the place to stay in limerick. See you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

This place is just amazing ... from the moment we arrived it completely exceeded our expectations. We were away for an anniversary celebration - which was mentioned at the time of booking - and they just could not have been nicer or more hospitable to us ... we were completely wowed.

The room was amazing and very luxurious. At dinner the first night we were served a complimentary glass of champagne - the hotel had taken note that it was a celebration weekend for us. We felt like royalty! The meal was one of the best meals that we have ever had ... topped off by a most wonerful service.

One thing that stood out for us - the staff. They were second to none. Very very friendly, professional and it was very obvious that they love where they work. They really could not have been nicer.

We will definately be returning to this hotel and will be highly recommending it to all of our friends. It is the perfect place for a special weekend.

One word of advice ... when you plan a weekend there don't plan to leave it at all until you are checking out!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlanesTrainsAutos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

My wife and I visited for one night and I just have to report what a lovely experience we had there.We arrived late and were greeted by Michael who offfered us refreshment and directed us to our room .We were upgraded without requesting and we had an amazing room at the top of the hotel overlooking Limerick city. It was so peaceful and my wife who is rarely happy with hotel beds had by her own account the most comfortable sleep she ever had. In fact I had to look for the makers name of the bed and promise to buy one similar. Our breakfast was a gastronomic experience of the most interesting fruits and cereals.we were served by a most gracious Thai waitress.This is one very special Hotel.We regretably did not have time to visit the Spa but it is very special and we will be backsoon , Very Greatful Galway

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rangitane1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickFoodie, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for your review and your feedback and a special thanks for commenting on our staff. we will certainly pass on the praise. Hope you can get back sometime soon to enjoy our spa.
Best wishes, Patricia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

This is our first and belated trip advisor review !
We would highly recommend No 1 Pery Square for a weekend wind down or for a special occasion. We received an upgrade to a beautiful period room, Vanderkiste, which overlooked the park in this quiet but central part of the city. The hotel will appeal to people who like something distinctive. We particularly liked the decor, the spaciousness of the room and the luxurious bathroom. The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful. We dined in the Brasserie One restaurant on one of the nights of our stay as part of our package and it too was very enjoyable. As a destination we were surprised by the lack of similar eateries elsewhere in Limerick city. Those that we did find were closed on the Sunday night of the Bank Holiday weekend, surprising given the amount of visitors in the city that weekend for 3 marathon events taking place. Having walked all over the city with no success, we called back to the hotel where the receptionist was most helpful in finding us somewhere else to eat at short notice. Having visited lots of boutique style hotels both in Ireland and abroad, No 1 Pery Square is the first that made us consciously decide to post a positive review on Trip Advisor. Hotels like this with excellent service deserve support.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashfield6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LimerickFoodie, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Thank you for review and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much. And a special thanks for your comment on our excellent service deserving support. Limerick actually has a couple of new restaurants opening in the next few weeks so hopefully this will offer more of a variety for visiting guests to the city in the future.
Thank you again for making the effort to review our hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing