We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in limerick!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Have had 3 amazing dinners here. Best restaurant by far in Limerick. Perfect food and service and great wine list. Reasonably priced as well. Looking forward to another trip soon.The restaurant has a lovely private atmosphere

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank BozDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

THank you for recognising us as best in limerick and thank you for choosing no 1

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Spent two wonderful nights with friends at 1 Pery Square. Can't rate the whole experience highly enough. We were warmly greeted upon arrival on a wet and windy evening with a tray of tea and biscuits. This level of service continued throughout our stay. All Staff most attentive with a special mention for Terri and Jennifer on reception and Kathleen in the dining room . Comfy beds and wonderful breakfast ....! Will certainly recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROISIN44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay so much, see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Such a lovely hotel - the whole interior is gorgeous, the room was fab with the most comfortable bed, great breakfast, very relaxing spa, and the nicest staff I have some across in a long time. Good location too. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrelandBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Cant wait to welcome you both back, be sure to call us for great packages/ offers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed one night last week during driving tour around the country. It would have been nice to stay longer. To say we were warmly greeted is a huge understatement. Terry rushed out from behind the desk to unload our bags from the car, offered us tea or coffee then led the way straight up to the room while explaining all of the features of the hotel. The room and bath were excellent, fitted to a high standard and extremely clean. We had a nice view of the square. In the meantime Terry had taken the car keys and had the car driven to their parking area. She explained the nights menu and within minutes we were enjoying cocktails in the bar area after which we had an outstanding meal in their restaurant where she had made a reservation. Every single person displayed a similar level of courtesy and service. Thanks to all and especially Terry. Terry, this is from the cheeky Americans - THANKS!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Oh thank you so much, love to make people happy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fantastic stay. The hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. We were greeted like old friends when we arrived and the staff were much more interested in getting us warm and refreshed than sorting out banking details or anything like that. A special mention to the Geordie waiter who was so friendly and chatty, and to the lovely lady serving breakfasts, who was like a second mother.

We stayed in the Swift suite, which was lovely, clean, and airy. The bed was extremely comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was well-kitted out with a big bath and separate shower (although we never figured out how to get the hot water working in the shower). The best part was definitely the underground spa. We had a couples treatment, which included the thermal spa suite (herbal spa, finnish spa, and sauna), followed by gigantic private couples bath with a glass of bubbly, and finished off by excellent massages.

The only thing we could criticise would be the breakfast - the buffet selection wasn't very big and the Irish breakfast wasn't anything to write home about (sausages small and eggs not great). But the staff were very accommodating and offered us complimentary scones and coffee to make up for it.

Location-wise this hotel couldn't be better situated. Easy walking distance to the train station, city centre, and castle. Since it sits on Pery Square its nice and peaceful. Limerick offered up some great pubs and seemed to have a lot of art galleries we would have liked to check out if we'd had more time.

Thanks to a Pigsback voucher this trip was extremely affordable. Plus we nabbed €9.99 train tickets from Dublin. We will definitely try to come back soon. We'd especially recommend for quiet romantic getaways.

Room Tip: The Swift suite was on the third floor at the back of the hotel away from the main road so nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaKerrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

THank you for recognising us as a gem, hope to have you back soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our one night stay in One Pery Square. The hotel is really well decorated. Our bedroom was lovely and completely spotless. We only wished we were in the main house, but for what we were paying it was an absolute bargain. The staff were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was gorgeous, home made granola and poached pears followed by eggs benedict, nom. We met the owner at breakfast time, she's super friendly and couldn't have made us feel more comfortable. Once we'd had the breakfast we regretted not eating in the restaurant the night before, seems to be one of the better places to eat in Limerick. We couldn't fault it and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Fork out extra for the nicer rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

thank you for staying with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Attended this hotel for family celebration on 12th Jan, What a wonderful experience,from the moment we entered the hotel the staff were in attendance.The food was the best I have had anywhere in a long time. The roast beef was just mouth watering. Well done to superb staff and chef.Will go again next time we are in Limerick

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank patsy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Yes we agree we have a great roast, all down to a great butcher/ farmer Michael who we have worked with since opening

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,728 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
912 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Boutique Hotel
The Boutique Hotel
#18 of 20 in Limerick
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Pery Square | Georgian Quarter, Limerick V94 EKP9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $146 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing