We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PURE GEORGIAN CLASS. IN THE HEART OF LIMERICK. 5 *+++++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“PURE GEORGIAN CLASS. IN THE HEART OF LIMERICK. 5 *+++++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

We had our stay, mini honeymoon with you and from the moment we entered the hotel it was like you were part of a family. The decor was classic yet contemporary which flowed through the beautiful Georgian building. The rooms were very comfortable with the most fantastic and cosy beds.
The staff were very efficient and attended to our every need. A big thank you to Mary who served and cooked our breakfast each morning with delicious food.( ie the granola, the poached cinimmon pears, the homemade bread and jam and the eggs Benedict).Yummmm! she even had the same table reserved for us the next morning very nice touch. Lovely lady, cheers for the cooking tips... Pleasure chatting to you.
I had the pleasure of enjoying a spa treatment which was fantastic.. Tranquility at its best. A must during your stay.
We will definitely be back very soon to enjoy more of your unique hospitality. Thank you again to all the staff at No.1 Pery Square. John & Jose.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the lovely words, You will be happy to know we brought home 2 great awards from the hotel Gold medal awards last week, best town house in Ireland and best wine experience. Our great staff deserve it and we are proud and thank you to you both...one of our many great customers . Hope to have you back soon again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    118
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
120
463
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

One devoutly hopes the owners of this hotel replicate the model they've created in every city in Ireland, because I've stayed in a minimum of ten hotels on my tour through Ireland this month, and my one night at #1 Pery Square remains the highlight of my month. Ironically, I picked this hotel because I couldn't get an extra night at the Bunratty Castle hotel, which I am now very grateful for, otherwise I would have missed this beautiful place. I was given the Yeats room, and since Yeats is my favorite writer, I knew this visit was meant to be. The Yeats room, interestingly, is literally right down the hall from the restaurant/breakfast room, a space so lovely I had to commit it to memory to remind myself of the color choices for later decorating choices. There is a relaxing spa downstairs, where I had my nails done and relaxed in the relaxing room with a cup of tea for about a half hour, and had a hard time leaving, since I was limp from relaxing, but so necessary when on a long trip. There is a nice little art museum/café in People's Park, directly across the street, where I saw an interesting installation about the plight of the worker in Ireland. The People's Park itself is quite lovely to walk through. The Catholic church down the road (ask for the name; can't remember) has incredibly glorious and unique stained glass from 1911-1920 period, so extraordinarily beautiful. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the bus station, which you can see if you turn a corner. However, the real gem here is the room itself, with the most comfortable bed and pillows I can remember experiencing (better than mine at home, which I must do something about). The staff is wonderfully accommodating. The thing is, I have stayed in hotels around the world; there's one memorable five star location in Lake Geneva, where the staff was superb, and I grew up in Hong Kong and got used to very high levels of service. This little place in Limerick, of all places, rivals them, it's that good. They've got an innovative chef in the restaurant who apparently has the opportunity to try things out; she's doing a very good job of being different and new. I think if you're getting off the plane in Shannon, it makes a lot of sense to begin your trip here, but do not expect this level of service all over Ireland; this place just might be unique. One small problem was the design of the bathroom, where I managed to soak the floor just by taking a shower. I think it was the (wonderful) high pressure shower head combined with the glass door that didn't actually cover the area of the floor that needs to be protected when you're showering. You will also have to do some research to find other restaurants in the area; I'm not familiar with Limerick at all, but the research I did indicated that there isn't much to choose from in this particular location.

Room Tip: The Yeats room is on a corner and has a view of the park across the street and a church. The hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Wow thank you, don't know anyone who has been awarded 10 stars!!! Well thank you for your lovely words, it was great to have you stay. You will be happy to know we just WON BEST TOWNHOUSE HOTEL IN IRELAND AT LAST WEEKS HOTEL AWARDS....as you can imagine we are very excited! Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Isn't it great when you arrive at a hotel and the receptionist arranges for your car to be parked while you are given a welcome cup of tea and a biscuit. The staff here were fab, so polite,mhelpful and cheerful. The hotel itself is boutique in style with the latest trending paint, yet retaining it's traditional quality. The breakfast was great and the bar is open late. It is opposite a park and a short walk to the High Street shops. A big thank you to all the staff but especially to Terry who made us so welcome and made sure we were happy with everything. She is a star. . The spa looked fantastic and has been given an award. Unfortunately did not have time to use it but have been to Thailand and Bali and this spa definitely lives up to those in cleanliness and ambience.. Staff in there could be a bit friendlier though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadicrambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We are here to take care of people and yes nothing is too much trouble, very happy to do what we can
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Beautiful boutique hotel with fantastic staff who definitely go above and beyond their duties exceptional. Restaurant lovely fresh food and so good that we didn't eat out. This is to be recommended to anyone staying in the Limerick area.

Room Tip: One overlooking the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThewrightsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing No 1 and look forward to having you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in No 1 Pery Square for 2nights, we were very impressed with the staff, décor, facilities including spa, guest spaces in the garden and cosy sitting rooms.
the hotel is beautifully designed with luxurious room and bathroom, comfy bed and view of the Georgian square.

The staff at this hotel are different to most and go well beyond the call of duty, we spent a lovely Friday evening sitting on the patio and having drinks in the bar among wedding guests, very relaxed fun atmosphere.


I spent a morning in the spa, I was very happy with Michele, professional and excellent at her job and made me feel very comfortable. I used the steam room, tropical showers and it is so much nicer to enjoy and relax in a boutique spa,

Dinner was delicious and breakfast set us up for the day, we had a cheese and cold meats board on Saturday in the bar and it was yummy too!

There is an interesting art gallery across the road from the hotel and plenty of pubs and restaurants in walking distance

Room Tip: Ring beforehand but all the rooms are suites beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0Ave2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Great to hear that, loner stays are great as you get to enjoy Georgian Limerick and our great spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in the Oscar Wilde suite at No. 1 Pery Square recently. From check in to check out this hotel exudes serenity. From the luxuriously comfortable bed and bedding to the beautifully thick and fluffy towels and high end bathroom gels and potions, you will feel pampered from the moment you arrive. I highly recommend this beautiful boutique hotel and will definitely stay here again if we visit Limerick in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oscar Wilde Suite. I didn't see any of the other rooms but have no reason to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miche13880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for coming to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is special. It is beautifully designed and newly appointed; not "tired" like many five star hotels in Ireland. The staff is charming, helpful and friendly. The restaurant is excellent. We stayed two nights but wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 55116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Oh thank you , delighted you enjoyed your time in our wee Georgian quarter.....hope to welcome you back for longer next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
0.5 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing