We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifule unique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifule unique hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great place for somebody who wants to relax.small,beautifule designe,warm and cousy hotel. It's was very clean aswell.all the staff were super friendly and helpfull. Termal suite was very relaxing place to be.breakfast was lovely aswell. Couldn't say anything bad about our stay :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neringa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your words, we are indeed unique and always great when its recognised. Hope to welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    121
    35
    17
    15
See reviews for
125
471
40
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just arrived back from a week end in Limerick. This hotel is and ideal retreat for anyone wanting a week end away business or pleasure. The staff were fantastic , Nothing was a problem for them.
The atmosphere in the hotel made one feel so relaxed.The hotel was spotless , the rooms were beautiful, the beds massive . The breakfasts and dinners were second to none. The bar was cosy intimate and lively each night. The spa was an experience to experienced by all . If you want to have a special weekend this is the place I will recommend this hotel to others. If it rained all day you would enjoy to stay here all day
It right beside the train station and minutes away from the city centre. Overlooking a beautiful Park

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and very kind words, we are limericks best kept secret but hopefully you will spread the word! See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

great time had here from the moment we arrived to when we left.Very friendly and helpful staff,receptionist,waitress,beauty therapists and some very helpful advice from the painter.Hotel was spotless and a great breakfast was had in restaurant.The spa was very relaxing and therapeutic.Will recommend this hotel to friends and definitely will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdave30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Delighted you had a great stay with us and left all relaxed. Some great summer spa escapes coming up so maybe we shall see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night after purchasing this on a groupon deal. The hotel is great, very clean with helpful staff. However our room was very small and lacked small touches such as hand soap, bottled still water instead of tap water & tea making facilities in the room. We also used the spa during our stay & while we enjoyed the treatments the advertised thermal suite is literally a sauna & steam room - a bit disappointing as small touches again were lacking (e.g shower gel instead if body moisturiser in showers). Overall a good stay but would have been disappointed if we hadn't purchases this value deal.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TEAMSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, yes we do have a great location in the centre of town but away from the noise thankfully! Look forward to seeing you again some day soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here last night, we were in the Stephens room on the 4th floor. Great receptionist, chatty friendly and checked us in quickly. We had a nice cup of tea while we were checked in! The room was lovely, not as big as some of the others, but hugh bed and really comfortable! My only disapointment was that there was no bath, was looking forward to a long soak, but the large shower was great. We were booked on a bed and breakfast basis. Bottle of water in the room, no tea or coffee facilities but we were assured that we could have it sent up to our room (no charge). Weather was fab when we arrived and we went for a walk around the lovely park across the road. The staff were fab, all that we met, seem really friendly and efficient at their jobs. Great receptionist, great barman who was also our waiter at dinner in Brasserie One, and the lady who did the breakfast this morning.
We had dinner in Brasserie One, and while the food isnt cheap, you get what you pay for. Three way Beetroot for starter, for Main we both had the steak (€7 Supplement). Well worth it! Really enjoyed our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrianne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Look forward to having you back some day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Myself and my other half stayed here for a 2 night break. While the hotel is close to the centre of things its located in a lovely quiet area.
We got a nice welcome at reception and a very pleasant lady brought us to our room and explained the routine with breakfast, meals etc. along the way. The Heaney room was beautiful. I was really impressed. We had a very large bathroom with a bath and shower separate. The bed was really comfortable. I was glad to see water in a glass bottle waiting. The only fault I could make was that there was no tea making facilities. I always look forward to a cuppa and a biscuit on arrival.
Breakfast was excellent. The food and the service couldn't have been better. We had food in the bar on one evening and again it was perfectly done.
On our second night the clocks were due to go back. When we returned to our room we had a nice note reminding us with a few mini chocolate eggs which I thought was a nice touch.
If you are considering this hotel it really is worth the trip.

Room Tip: I understand that all rooms are decorated differently so id imagine one is as good as the next.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyCoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Delighted you enjoyed the little chocolate eggs, pandora is a great chocolatier and we sell some of her products now in our artisan shop. I appreciate your comments on the tea tray but we like to deliver fresh to the room with our homemade shortbread and will do any time of the day or night. Personally I struggle with offering dried coffee and UHT milk but I do understand how sometimes people like to make their own tea so if you are back we shall put a tray in your room. This is on offer to guests and can be arranged on request. Hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on a B&B basis. It is extremely welcoming from the moment you enter the front door and any query or request is handled as if you were their top priority guest. Our room (Goldsmith) was extremely comfortable and well appointed with some nice little touches like drinking water replenished each day and very nice toiletries provided. The room was bright, quiet and spotlessly clean. All furnishings were right for the room and everything in good working order.

Breakfasts were excellent with surprisingly good variety of hot and cold dishes for a relatively small hotel. Juices and fresh fruits were very nice indeed and the pancakes were delicious.

The location is terrific, facing a nice park yet central to all the amenities of Limerick City.

Any quibbles we had were in respect of dinner in their Brasserie One restaurant which we felt was less than satisfactory. The set price menu was anything but because almost every dish carried a supplement and vegetables were an extra. The milk jug with our tea / coffee badly needed a wash.

Next time we visit Limerick it will be our first choice, at least on a B&B basis.

Room Tip: Our Goldsmith room was super
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food1wine, Owner at No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and I hope you had a great time when you went on to Cork. Delighted you enjoyed your time in the city and your daily excursions. the goldsmith is a great room, intimate but what a great view of Georgian Limerick and what great weather you had to enjoy. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
0.8 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Savoy Hotel
The Savoy Hotel
#5 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
2.3 mi away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
3.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa

Property: No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa
Address: The Georgian Quarter | Pery Square, Limerick, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Limerick
#1 Business Hotel in Limerick
#2 Luxury Hotel in Limerick
#4 Family Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your No. 1 Pery Square Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel Limerick
No. 1 Pery Square Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing