We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hotel- Shame about the area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maldron Hotel Limerick

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel- Shame about the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

I had a fantastic stay at the Maldron Hotel in Limerick. Right from the start the staff were great. Reservations were lovely & check in was perfect. The rooms are a good size & clean. Good modern hotel with a Lesiure center. We had lunch in the bar which I have to say tasted great.
It's a shame this hotel isn't located in the city center as it would make this hotel 100% perfect. The staff make up for the location though....
The Suites are great for Families... With the little kitchennettes.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alim27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    199
    121
    48
    50
See reviews for
160
175
31
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Youghal, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We went down on a rugby weekend with our friends and to visit friends in Ennis - and although we knew Limerick was dangerous, we thought that it was confined to one area.

Not true - I went to a shopping centre across from the hotel, and there was a plaque that read "the world is a dangerous place not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing." When I asked someone in a shop what had happened he told me that an innocent man had been killed :(there in the last year. I wanted to leave at that point, but my boyfriend was keen to watch the match.

We (party of 6)had sandwiches and a coke and pint of Guinness. We returned the sandwiches and they came back almost in ashes :( We didn't want to attract any attention so didn't say anything.

The hotel itself looks new, but really scruffy, and the crowd were very rough. We had to taxi it to the rugby grounds because the match was on the other side of the city :(

We couldn't get transport back to the hotel; and walking through the town late in the evening was quite frightening, especially as the hotel was so far away.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lovelybonesryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Limerick hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

Full amenity hotel that also allowed teenagers to access the fitness area and have internet access. Free underground parking was a plus for car security. The restaurant was available when other local establishments were not. Appreciated the service from Eileen, one of the front desk staff. On our first night, she went out of her way to fix the beds in our teenager's room after noticing the late hour of our arrival. She remembered something I said in passing that night and had it all arranged for us in the morning. The next day, she also took the initiative to look up something for us and had it all he attraction options written out for us when we returned from our day trip since she was no longer on duty.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miranda, Australia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

This was one of the nicest, best value hotels I stayed in whilst in Ireland. The rooms are beautiful and quiet and the facilities are brilliant. The only downside was that the location is not close to town, and the hotel was really hard to find (get directions)! But there are shops nearby and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zodiac6573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Stayed here for three nights with my husband on B&B basis and found it excellent. Room a great size with all amenities-tea and coffee, iron, TV ect. No problems with facilities in bathrooms- squeezy fixed bottles but good quality. Breakfast excellent especially croissants-Best I've ever had in a hotel.Area not good for walking around but close to city centre if you have a car and underground parking at hotel. Leisure facilities good and handy for use in the evenings.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marieb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

First impressions good - short lived.
First afternoon having cold drink outside and 3 members of the same family continually passed wind from different directions. Seemed to find this funny - I didn't.
Food poor and when I asked for alternatives was told rudely there weren't any.
Noise at night terrible. Adjoining door in our room with American kids next door 2nd night who sang badly and swore loudly! 3rd night 2 ladies arrived at 12.30am and chatted loudly until 1.30am. Management sorted it eventually.
Rooms not cleaned until after 4pm so if you arrived back after lunch for a rest you couldn't have one as room service was in the corridor.
Travellers across the road and around the corner.
Wouldn't go back
One good point was duty manager from NI who was always pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rambling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Excelent Food
Excelent Waiters
Reception Very Polite and friendly
Would go to this Hotel Again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BARNEYPIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#8 of 20 in Limerick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#4 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,314 reviews
1.2 mi away
The George Limerick
The George Limerick
#7 of 20 in Limerick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
3.2 mi away
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Castletroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Property: Maldron Hotel Limerick
Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing