We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time had by all”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Limerick
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Limerick
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the rooms in this hotel are clean roomie the bedding was clean the only letdown was the room service i order the soup and when i recieve it was almost cold and half the soup was in the plate under the soup bowl and it has melted the butter but that was the only thing that was wrong when i paid and mention the problem it was brought straight to the manger attention and i was given an apology and the service charge was removed from the price i will stay there again as the staff are friendly and i alway enjoy my time at this hotel

Room Tip: ask for which floor front or back and they will alway go out of there way to accommodate you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kek20061962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

kek20061962, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear about your Soup but glad that the manager was able to remedy the situation for you. In regard to requesting a room, that is great advice for any future travellers as we always do our best to accommodate any requests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 682 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and i stayed in the Maldron hotel limerick .. The room was lovely warm and clean .. Staff couldn't have gone out of there way any more than they did very friendly ... Managers were lovely even defrosted my car . I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a family friendly hotel to stay in ...AAA

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Sharon N, Thank you fro your review, its great to see that you had a good time with us ... and we were delighted that you got help with your car!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've stayed here many many times and its always excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and the cooked breakfasts are great. The rooms are spotless and the beds are really comfortable. Never really used the bar area but always seemed really busy.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mciaheljpconlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

mciaheljpconlon, Thank you for your review, we are happy to see that you enjoy our hotel so much that you come back each time you are in Limerick, its great to see you each time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed there on Saturday night, March 30th with wife and 8 year old. As my wife said - "Everything was Good" which sums up the stay. Prompt and efficient check in, good facilities - pool and Gym. Child friendly. Large room, good choice of TV channels - for all!. Food was good value for standard fare food. So would and will stay there again. Recommended. Finally, great breakfast..

Room Tip: stayed on second floor - mid way - facing inwards towards the courtyard. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

David R, thank you for your review, we are very happy to see that youa nd your family enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in a suite in this lovely hotel (we got a great deal on Grab One) for 2 nights on the Easter bank holiday weekend. Every one of the staff that we dealt with were very friendly, efficient and professional. As well as that they were all very smartly dressed and took pride in their appearance. In the morning for breakfast we were greeted with a smile and the self-service buffet lay-out was explained to us, at which was a great selection of fresh bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt,juices as well as the full Irish! A good selection of great coffees and tea's were also available. On one of the evening's we ate dinner there and it was totally delicious! My salmon was so moist and my veg were done to perfection, not hard; not soft; but just with a 'bite'!
The leisure centre was well run and clean. The friendly lifeguard there even blew-up my daughter's arm-bands.

The suite was clean, spacious and bright and the bed's were really comfy.

It's a great hotel to stay in and is very handy to get on the motorway for travelling. The Cresent shopping centre is just 10 mins away with free parking and it's as good as any Mall in New York!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Lisa W, Thank you for your lovely review, I'm sure you and your daughter had a lovely time in Limerick and we are delighted that you both enjoyed our hotel. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel with friends for two nights. Got a good deal on web. Very nice hotel. Prompt check in. Very friendly staff. Nice and big rooms. Superb stay!!! Good choice breakfast. Was a bit limited choice of set dinner menu, but over all everything was fine!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mylima26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi MyLimq 26. Thank You for your lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your break with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed over for 2 nights. The room was clean but the TV was in need of upgrading. It worked OK but is a few years old. The restaurant menu was limited to the usual steak, burger, curry options but was relaxed and informal. Nice to have a pool & steam room etc.

The staff were helpful. I had pre-booked B & B but had to leave too early on the last morning to get breakfast. The staff kindly commuted my breakfast charge, crediting it against an evening meal. Nice gesture which I appreciated.

Room Tip: This hotel still does have smoking rooms if you are looking for such a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenaBoatman, Public Relations Manager at Maldron Hotel Limerick, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi Philip K, Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that the Staff were able to assist you with your change of plans. We always try to be as flexible as possible! Hope to see you again when you are back in Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Limerick hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,037 reviews
1.4 mi away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,729 reviews
1.1 mi away
Limerick City Hotel
Limerick City Hotel
#14 of 20 in Limerick
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Great National South Court Hotel
1.2 mi away
Clayton Hotel Limerick
Clayton Hotel Limerick
#9 of 20 in Limerick
1,214 reviews
4.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Limerick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Limerick

Address: Southern Ring Road | Roxboro, Limerick, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Limerick
Price Range: $87 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Limerick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the vibrant Limerick city with its many attractions including King Johns castle, the Hunt museum, the treaty stone and Thomond Park to name but a few.The ideal base for day trips to Bunratty Castle , the cliffs of Moher, Ballyhoura, Adare village, and Foynes flying boat museum.For shopping enthusiasts, the hotel is located minutes from the famous Crescent shopping centre and the array of high street city centre stores including Debenhams and Brown Thomas.For those visiting Limerick on business, the Hotel is perfectly located as a meeting point , with direct access onto new motorway systems to Dublin, Cork and Galway.All our bedrooms are designed with business in mind and with 12 dedicated meeting rooms the Maldron is the first choice for many business meetings.The hotel is also located within minutes of the Regional hospital, Raheen business park, Mary Immaculate college, the University of Limerick and the National Technology park.With 143 spaciously designed bedrooms we can offer many choices of accommodation including King, double, triple and family rooms catering for all your accommodation needs.Club Vitae Leisure Club with 20m swimming pool , gym , sauna , Jacuzzi , steam room Extensive dining options including Stir Bar and Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maldron Hotel Limerick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limerick Maldron Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing